Track your constituency
Live News

Chitradurga (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Chitradurga assembly constituency is in the Chitradurga district which is located in Central Karnataka region. Chitradurga constituent election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Chitradurga Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. Total population of this constituency is 4,23,879. There are 2,46,346 total voters in Chitradurga assembly constituency; 1,23,060 are male and 1,23,210 are female. There are 85.87% Hindus, 13.07% Muslims and 0.3% Christians.

In the 2018 Vidhan Sabha elections G.H.Thippa Reddy won the seat who belongs to BJP. The lists of candidates for the Chitradurga constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Chitradurga Elections are Scheduled to be Held in May, 2023 and Election Result will be declared after counting.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Chitradurga Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Chitradurga assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202399ChitradurgaGENK. C. Veerendra PuppyMINC122021G. H. ThippareddyMBJP68721
201899ChitradurgaGENG.H. Thippa ReddyMBJP82896K.C. VeerendraMJD(S)49911
201399ChitradurgaGENG.H.ThippareddyMBJP62228Basavarajan (Basanna)MJD(S)35510
200899ChitradurgaGENBasavarajann (Basanna)MJD(S)55906G.H.ThippareddyMINC39584
200444ChitradurgaGENThippa Reddy Gh MINC53386Basavarajan SkMJD(S)51420
199944ChitradurgaGENGh Thippa Reddy MIND51198H EkanthaiahMIND24782
199444ChitradurgaGENG.H. Thippa Reddy MIND38332H. EkamthaiahMJD30149
198944ChitradurgaGENH. Ekanthaiah MJD31923C. Md. Noorulla ShariffMINC31313
198544ChitradurgaGENH. Ekanthaiah MJNP40196T. M. Khader BashaMINC29166
198344ChitradurgaGENB. L. Gowda MJNP33536V. MasiyappaMINC17513
197844ChitradurgaGENV.Masiyappa MINC(I)32697C.Abdul RahimMJNP21621
197241ChitradurgaGENC. R. Mohammad SaifuddinMINC23057T. M. K. Peer SabMNCO9665
196741ChitradurgaGENH. C. BoraiahMINC23906V. T. R. ReddyMPSP16970
196298ChitradurgaGENH. C. BoraiahMINC19897M. GangadharaiahMPSP15215

Last Updated on: June 06, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023