Track your constituency
Live News

Channapatna (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Channapatna assembly constituency is a City Municipal Council city in the Ramanagara district of Karnataka. The city of Channapatna is divided into 31 wards, with elections held every five years. Channapatna constituent election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Channapatna Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. According to Census India 2011, the Channapatna City Municipal Council has a population of 71,942, with 36,098 males and 35,844 females. Hindus make up 55.66% of the population, Muslims 42.96%, and Christians 1%. In 2018, Channapatna Vidhan Sabha constituency had total 2,17,606 electors.

In the 2018 Vidhan Sabha elections H D Kumara Swamy won the seat who belongs to JDS. The lists of candidates for the Channapatna constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Channapatna Elections are Scheduled to be Held in May, 2023 and Election Result will be declared after counting.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Channapatna Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Channapatna assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2023185ChannapatnaGENH D Kumara SwamyMJD(S)96592C P YogeeshwaraMBJP80677
2018185ChannapatnaGENH D Kumara SwamyMJD(S)87995C P YogeeshwaraMBJP66465
2013185ChannapatnaGENC P YogeeshwaraMSP80099Anitha KumaraswamyMJD(S)73635
2011By PollsChannapatnaGENCp YogeshwaraMBJP75275Sl NagarajuMJD(S)57472
2009By PollsChannapatnaGENAshwath. M.C.MJD(S)64517C.P.YogeshwaraMBJP62235
2008185ChannapatnaGENC.P.YogeshwaraMINC69356M C AshwathMJD(S)64426
200493ChannapatnaGENYogeswara C P MINC64162Aswath M CMJD(S)47993
199993ChannapatnaGENCp Yogeshwar MIND50716Sadath Ali KhanMINC31888
199493ChannapatnaGENM.Varade Gowda MJD67661Sadath Ali KhanMINC39428
198993ChannapatnaGENSadat Ali Khan MINC51010M. Varada Gowda (Raju)MJNP(JP)42912
198593ChannapatnaGENM. Varade Gowda (Raju) MJNP47503D. T. RamuMINC37704
198393ChannapatnaGENM. Varade Gowda (Raju) MJNP36910T. V. KrishnappaMINC31094
197893ChannapatnaGEND.T.Ramu MINC(I)32601B.J. Linge GowdaMIND19190
197287ChannapatnaGENT. V. KrishnappaMINC29120SivvaramaiahMNCO20656
196787ChannapatnaGENT. V. KrishnappaMIND24875B. J. LingegowdaMINC22991
1962177ChannapatnaGENB. J. Linge GowdaMINC22256B. K. PuttaramaiahMPSP16003
1957148ChannapatnaGENB. K. PuttaramaiahMPSP16343B. J. Linge GowdaMINC12651

Last Updated on: June 05, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023