Track your constituency
Live News

Chamundeshwari (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Chamundeshwari assembly constituency is one of Karnataka's 224 assembly constituencies. It is a district of Mysore (Lok Sabha constituency). Chamundeshwari constituent election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Chamundeshwari Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. According to Census India 2011, the Chamundeshwari Assembly Constituency has a population of 17,55,714 people, of which 8,87,500 are males and 8,68,214 are females. Hindus make up 87.70% of the population, Muslims make up 9.68%, and Christians make up 1.31%. In 2018, Chamundeshwari Vidhan Sabha constituency had total 295843 electors.

In the 2018 Vidhan Sabha elections G T Devegowda won the seat who belongs to JDS. The lists of candidates for the Chamundeshwari constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Chamundeshwari Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Chamundeshwari assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2023215ChamundeshwariGENG. T. DevegowdaMJD(S)104873S. SiddegowdaMINC79373
2018215ChamundeshwariGENG T DevegowdaMJD(S)121325SiddaramaiahMINC85283
2013215ChamundeshwariGENG.T. Deve GowdaMJD(S)75864M. SathyanarayanaMINC68761
2008215ChamundeshwariGENM. SatyanarayanaMINC55828C.N.ManjegowdaMBJP41529
2006By PollsChamundeshwariGENSiddaramaiah E. MINC115512Shivabasappa MJD(S)115255
2004117ChamundeshwariGENSiddaramaiah MJD(S)90727Revanna Siddaiah LMINC58382
1999117ChamundeshwariGENA.S. Guruswamy MINC57107SiddaramaiahMJD(S)50907
1994117ChamundeshwariGENSiddaramaiah MJD76823A.S. GuruswamyMINC44668
1989117ChamundeshwariGENRajashekhara Murthy M. MINC42892SiddaramaiahMJD36483
1985117ChamundeshwariGENSiddabamaiah MJNP33725K. RanganikaMINC25454
1983117ChamundeshwariGENSiddaramaiah MIND26614Jayadevaraje Urs, D.MINC23110
1978117ChamundeshwariGEND.Jayadevaraja Urs MINC(I)20529M.Rajashekara MurthyMJNP19450
1972110ChamundeshwariGENK. PuttaswamyMINC20981K. Javare GowdaMIND10849
1967110ChamundeshwariGENK. PuttaswamyMINC15721M. N. ThimmaiahMPSP9540

Last Updated on: June 05, 2023