Track your constituency
Live News

Chamrajpet (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Chamrajpet assembly constituency is in Bengaluru's central business district. Basavanagudi, Banashankari, Chickpet, and Majestic are its neighbours. Chamrajpet constituent election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Chamrajpet Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. According to Census India 2011, Chamrajpet Legislative Assembly has a population of 77,746 people, with 38,285 men and 36,798 women. Hindus make up 73.70% of the population, Muslims 12.42%, and Christians 11.46%. In 2018, Chamrajpet Vidhan Sabha constituency had a total 2,20,951 electors.

In the 2018 Vidhan Sabha elections B Z Zameer Ahmed Khan won the seat who belongs to INC. The lists of candidates for the Chamrajpet constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Chamrajpet Elections are Scheduled to be Held in May, 2023 and Election Result will be declared after counting.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Chamrajpet Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Chamrajpet assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2023168ChamrajpetGENB Z Zameer Ahmed KhanMINC77631Bhaskar RaoMBJP23678
2018168ChamrajpetGENB Z Zameer Ahmed KhanMINC65339M LakshminarayanaMBJP32202
2013168ChamrajpetGENB.Z.Zameer Ahmed KhanMJD(S)56339G.A.BavaMINC26177
2008168ChamrajpetGENB.Z.Zameer Ahmed KhanMJD(S)43004V.S.Shama SundarMBJP23414
2005By PollsChamrajpetGENZameer Ahmed Khan MJD(S)19943R.V.Devaraj MINC16265
200481ChamrajpetGENKrishna S M MINC27695Mukhya Mantri ChandruMBJP14010
199981ChamrajpetGENR V Devaraj MINC30179Pramila NesargiFBJP19636
199481ChamrajpetGENPramila Nesargi FBJP15665R.V. DevarajMKCP14488
198981ChamrajpetGENR. V. Devaraju MINC27526Mohammad MoienuddinMJD15482
198581ChamrajpetGENMohammad Moieuddin MJNP19955C. KrishnappaMINC15311
198381ChamrajpetGENM. Obanna Raju MJNP17455S. PramilaFINC9553
197881ChamrajpetGENPremila S. FJNP20806Prabhakar T.S.MINC(I)15697
197276ChamrajpetGENYatal NagarajMIND15456R. Dayananda SagararMINC14412
196776ChamrajpetGENR. D. SagarMINC14241B.K. KrishniahMIND10590
1962163ChamrajpetGENR. Dayananda SagarMINC11897M. Rangaiah NaiduMSWA7882
1957137ChamrajpetGENLakshmidevi RamannaMINC7433M. Rangaiah NaiduMIND5296

Last Updated on: June 05, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023