Track your constituency
Live News

Challakere (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Challakere assembly constituency is a Town Municipal Council city in the Karnataka district of Chitradurga. The city of Challakere is divided into 27 wards, with elections held every five years. Challakere constituent election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Challakere Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. According to Census India 2011, the Challakere Town Municipal Council has a population of 55,194, with 27,588 males and 27,606 females. Hindus make up 83.73% of the population, Muslims make up 15.06%, and Christians make up 0.30%. In 2018, Challakere Vidhan Sabha constituency had total 2,08,942 electors.

In the 2018 Vidhan Sabha elections T Raghumurthy won the seat who belongs to INC. The lists of candidates for the Challakere constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Challakere Elections are Scheduled to be Held in May, 2023 and Election Result will be declared after counting.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Challakere Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Challakere assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202398Challakere(ST)T. RaghumurthyMINC67952M. Ravish KumarMJD(S)51502
201898Challakere(ST)T RaghumurthyMINC72874Raveesh KumarMJD(S)59335
201398Challakere(ST)T RaghumurthyMINC60197K T KumaraswamyMKJP37074
200447ChallakereGENSudhakar D MINC47550Basavaraj Mandi MuttMBJP20199
199947ChallakereGENG Basavaraj Mandimutt MBJP26517ThippeswamyMJD(S)17665
199447ChallakereGENThippeswamy MJD39560N. JayannaMINC25919
198947ChallakereGENN. Jayanna MINC32274ThippeswamyMJNP(JP)19426
198547ChallakereGENThippesamy MJNP36163B. L. GowdaMINC22551
198347ChallakereGENH. C. Shivashankarappa MJNP38146B. K. SeetharamaiahMINC17149
197847ChallakereGENN.Jayanna MINC(I)38411B.L.GowdaMJNP21120
197244ChallakereGENV. MasiyappaMINC23643H. C. ShivashankararappaMNCO16798
196744ChallakereGENB. L. GowdaMINC22194G. V. AnjanappaMPSP18609
196294ChallakereGENB. L. GowdaMPSP17067Ratnagiri VenkataranganMINC14075
195785Challakere(SC)A. Bheemappa NaikMINC35883Mulka Govinda ReddyMIND31170
195758Challakere(SC)T. HanumaiahMINC33283Vaddara YangatappaMIND29152

Last Updated on: June 05, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023