Track your constituency
Live News

Byadgi (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Byadgi assembly constituency is in Haveri district and in the Mumbai Karnataka region of Karnataka. Byadgi constituent election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Byadgi Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. There are total of 1,97,190 voters in the seat, where 1,01,566 are male and 95,502 are female. Population of Byadgi taluk is 1,41,024, where 72,143 are male and 68,881 are female, as per 2011 census. There are 84.25% Hindus, 14.86% Muslims and 0.5% Christians.

In the 2018 Vidhan Sabha elections Ballary Virupakshappa Rudrappa won the seat who belongs to BJP. The lists of candidates for the Byadgi constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Byadgi Elections are Scheduled to be Held in May, 2023 and Election Result will be declared after counting.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Byadgi Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Byadgi assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201885ByadgiGENBasavaraj ShivannanavarMINC97740Ballari Virupakshappa RudrappaMBJP73899
201885ByadgiGENBallary Virupakashappa RudrappaMBJP91721S R PatilMINC70450
201385ByadgiGENBasavaraj Neelappa ShivannanavarMINC57707Shivaraj SajjanarMKJP44348
200885ByadgiGENPatil Sureshagoudra BasalingagoudraMBJP59642Shivannanavar Basavaraj NeelappaMINC48238
2004184Byadgi(SC)Olekar Nehru Chanabasappa MBJP52686Lamani Rudrappa ManappaMINC41408
1999184Byadgi(SC)Lamani Rudrappa Manappa MINC37712Neharu Channabasappa OlekarMIND19976
1994184Byadgi(SC)Beelagi Kalloleppa Sabanna MJD29905Lamani Rudrappa ManappaMINC27045
1989184Byadgi(SC)Heggappa Deshappa Lamani MINC34405Bilagi Kallolappa SabannaMJD31565
1985184Byadgi(SC)Beelagi Kallokappa Sabanna MJNP36694Heggappa Deshappa LamaniMINC26187
1983184Byadgi(SC)Lamani Heggappa Deshappa MINC20377Bilagi Kalloleppa SabannaMJNP13488
1978184Byadgi(SC)Malagi Mariyappa Mudakappa MINC(I)27640Annigeri Kariyappa LaxmanappaMJNP16289
1972176ByadgiGENK. F. PatilMINC19792H. R. KalineerappaMNCO12419
1967176ByadgiGENB. M. GadigeppaMPSP23055M. S. MahadevappaMINC13928
196260ByadgiGENShiddamma Mahadevappa MailarFINC21092Mahadeva Gadigeppa BanakarMPSP13958

Last Updated on: June 05, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023