Track your constituency
Live News

Bhatkal (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Bhatkal assembly constituency is a Vidhan Sabha seat is in the Uttara Kannada district and in the Coastal Karnataka region of Karnataka state. Bhatkal constituent election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Bhatkal Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. There are 2,12,646 voter, where 1,08,412 are male and 1,04,177 are female. As per 2011 census, total population of tauka is 1,61,576, where 80,753 are male and 80,823 are female. There are 64% Hindus, 33% Muslims and 2.05% Christians.

In the 2018 Vidhan Sabha elections Sunil Biliya Naik won the seat who belongs to BJP. The lists of candidates for the Bhatkal constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Bhatkal Elections are Scheduled to be Held in May, 2023 and Election Result will be declared after counting.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bhatkal Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bhatkal assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202379BhatkalGENM. S. VaidyaMINC100442Sunil Biliya NaikMBJP67771
201879BhatkalGENSunil Biliya NaikMBJP83172Mankal VaidyaMINC77242
201379BhatkalGENMankala Subba VaidyaMIND37319Enayathullah ShabandriMJD(S)27435
200879BhatkalGENJ D NaikMINC49079Naik Shivananda NarayanaMBJP36913
2004169BhatkalGENShivananda Naik MBJP46471Naik JdMINC42301
1999169BhatkalGENJ.D.Naik MINC42004Shivananda NaikMBJP39567
1996By PollsBhatkalGENShivanand Naik MBJP46145Naik Damodar Gardikar MJD28718
1994169BhatkalGENDr. U. Chittaranjan MBJP45308Naik Laxmi ManjappaFINC22931
1989169BhatkalGENR. N. Naik MINC29513Gardikar Damodar NarayanMJD27421
1985169BhatkalGENRama Narayan Naik MJNP24621Gouda Shambhu NarayanMINC13890
1983169BhatkalGENNaik Rama Narayan MJNP30119S. M. YahyaMINC27746
1978169BhatkalGENSiddiq Mohamed Yahya Bin Umer MINC(I)30800U. ChittaranjanMJNP22867
1972161BhatkalGENS. M. Yahya Siddika UmarMINC22751Madev Bin Rama NaikMNCO14074
1967161BhatkalGENJ. M. ManjanathMPSP16655H. R. SurayaMINC9224

Last Updated on: June 05, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023