Track your constituency
Live News

Belthangady (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Belthangady assembly constituency is a Town Panchayat city in the Karnataka district of Dakshina Kannada. Belthangady assembly constituency is divided into 11 wards, with elections held every five years. Belthangady constituent election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Belthangady Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. According to Census India 2011, the Belthangady assembly constituency has a population of 7,746 people, with 3,825 men and 3,921 women. Hindus make up 73.70% of the population, Muslims 12.42%, and Christians 11.46%. In 2018, Belthangady Vidhan Sabha constituency had total 218,935 electors.

In the 2018 Vidhan Sabha elections Harish Poonja won the seat who belongs to BJP. The lists of candidates for the Belthangady constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Belthangady Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Belthangady assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2023200BelthangadyGENHarish PoonjaMBJP101004Rakshith ShivaramMINC82788
2018200BelthangadyGENHarish PoonjaMBJP98417K Vasantha BangeraMINC75443
2013200BelthangadyGENK Vasantha BangeraMINC74530Ranjan G. GowdaMBJP58789
2008200BelthangadyGENK.Vasantha BangeraMINC59528K.Prabhakara BangeraMBJP43425
2004140BelthangadyGENPrabhakara Bangera K MBJP48102Harish Kumar KMINC35281
1999140BelthangadyGENK Prabhakara Bangera MBJP45042K GangadharagowdaMINC39781
1994140BelthangadyGENK. Vasantha Bangera MJD39871K. Prabhakara BangeraMBJP32433
1989140BelthangadyGENK. Gangadhara Gowda MINC40964K. Vasantha BangeraMIND39754
1985140BelthangadyGENK. Vasantha Bangera MBJP33378Lokeshwari VinayachandraFINC27048
1983140BelthangadyGENK. Vasantha Bangera MBJP35579K. Gangadhara GowdaMINC21660
1978140BelthangadyGENGangadhar K.MINC(I)31255K. ChidanandaMJNP21388
1972133BelthangadyGENK. Subramanya GowdaMINC24126K. ChidanandaMNCO8004
1967133BelthangadyGENB. V. BaligaMINC15476J. B. PereiraMSWA7213
1962111BelthangadyGENVaikunta BaligaMINC15991K. B. Jinaraja HegdeMSWA12486
1957169BelthangadyGENHeggade RatnavarmaMINC20563Shenoy RamanathMIND8920

Last Updated on: June 05, 2023