Track your constituency
Live News

Basavakalyan (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Basavakalyan is an assembly constituency which is a city municipal Council within the Karnataka district of Bidar. The city of Basavakalyan is divided into 31 wards, with elections held every five years. Basavakalyan constituent election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Basavakalyan Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. According to Census India 2011, the Basavakalyan City Municipal Council has a population of 69,717 people, with 36,116 men and 33,601 women. Hindus make up 48.45%, Muslims make up 49.44%, and Christians make up 0.22%. In 2018, Basavakalyan Vidhan Sabha constituency had a total 224,318 electors.

In the 2018 Vidhan Sabha elections B Narayanrao won the seat, he belongs to INC. The lists of candidates for the Basavakalyan constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Basavakalyan Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Basavakalyan assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202347BasavakalyanGENSharanu SalagarMBJP92920Vijay SinghMINC78505
201847BasavakalyanGENB NarayanraoMINC61425Mallikarjun Son Of Sidramappa KhubaMBJP44153
201347BasavakalyanGENMallikarjun Sidramappa KhubaMJD(S)37494B. NarayanraoMINC21601
200847BasavakalyanGENBasavaraj Patil AtturMBJP39015M G MuleyMINC31077
20046BasavakalyanGENMallikarjun Siddaramappa Khuba MJD(S)29557Basavaraj Patil AtturMIND22132
19996BasavakalyanGENM.G.Mule MJD(S)48166Basawaraj Patil AtturMJD(U)29002
19946BasavakalyanGENBaswarai Patil Attur MJD34728Muley Maruthirao GovindraoMINC28299
19896BasavakalyanGENBaswaraj Patil Attur MJD32404Marutirao MuleyMINC29705
19856BasavakalyanGENBasavaraj Patil Attur MJNP34556Maruthirao MuleyMINC27951
19836BasavakalyanGENBasawaraj Shankarappa Patil MJNP27494Nawab S. M. KamaluddinMIND14144
19786BasavakalyanGENBapu Rao Hulsoorker MINC(I)23827Tajuddin NawazbhaiMJNP18868
19726BasavakalyanGENBapurao Anand RaoMINC24995Sidramappa SanganbasappaMIND20367
19676BasavakalyanGENS. SanganbasappaMIND16115B. AnandraoMIND10233

Last Updated on: June 05, 2023