Track your constituency
Live News

Bangarapet (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Bangarapet assembly constituency is a Town Municipal Council city in the district of Kolar, Karnataka. Bangarapet assembly constituency is divided into 23 wards, with elections held every 5 years. Bangarapet constituent election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Bangarapet Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. According to Census India 2011, the Bangarapet assembly constituency has a population of 44,849 people, with 22,628 men and 22,221 women. Hindus make up 68.58% of the population, Muslims make up 28.57%, and Christians make up 2.03%. In 2018, Bangarapet Vidhan Sabha constituency had total 193,234 electors.

In the 2018 Vidhan Sabha elections S N Narayanaswamy K M won the seat, he belongs to INC. The lists of candidates for the Bangarapet constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Bangarapet Elections are Scheduled to be Held in May, 2023 and Election Result will be declared after counting.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bangarapet Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bangarapet assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2023147Bangarapet(SC)S. N. NarayanaswamyMINC77292M Mallesh BabuMJD(S)72581
2018147Bangarapet(SC)S N Narayanaswamy K MMINC71171M Mallesh BabuMJD(S)49300
2013147Bangarapet(SC)S.N.Narayanaswamy.KmMINC71570Em NarayanaswamyMBJP43193
2011By PollsBangarapet(SC)E.M.Narayana SwamyMBJP56824K.M.Narayanas.MINC52781
2008147Bangarapet(SC)Narayanaswamy M.MINC49556B.P.VenkatamuniyappaMBJP42051
1962158BangarapetGENE. Narayana GowdaMIND19626K. V. Narayana ReddyMINC9513
1957132BangarapetGENE. Narayana GowdaMIND13467D. VenkataramaiahMINC10563

Last Updated on: June 05, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023