Track your constituency
Live News

Bangalore South (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Bangalore South is an assembly constituency in the Bengaluru Urban district and comes under the Bengaluru region of the Karnataka state. Bangalore South constituent election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Bangalore South Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. Bangalore South has a total population of 2,05,274 and it has 5,81,422 number of total voters; 3,11,427 are male and 2,69,878 are female. It has 88.23% Hindus, 7.03% Muslims and 4.12% Christians.

In the 2018 Vidhan Sabha elections M Krishnappa won the seat, he belongs to BJP. The lists of candidates for the Bangalore South constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Bangalore South Elections are Scheduled to be Held in May, 2023 and Election Result will be declared after counting.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bangalore South Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bangalore South assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2023176Bangalore SouthGENM. KrishnappaMBJP196220R. K. RameshMINC146521
2013176Bangalore SouthGENM. KrishnappaMBJP102207R. Prabhakara ReddyMJD(S)72045
2008176Bangalore SouthGENM KrishnappaMBJP71114Sadananda MMINC36979
1962181Bangalore SouthGEND. MunichinnappaMIND17441B. BasavalingappaMINC11540
1957151Bangalore South(SC)B. BasavalingappaMINC12365B. T. Kempa RajMIND5449
1957By PollsBangalore South(SC)A. V. Narasimha ReddyMINC13702R. Rangappa ReddyMIND13452

Last Updated on: June 05, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023