Track your constituency
Live News

Bailhongal (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Bailhongal assembly constituency is a Taluk in Karnataka's Belagavi District in southern India. Bailhongal assembly constituency is in the north-east corner of Belagavi. Bailhongal constituent election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Bailhongal Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. According to the 2011 Census, it has a total population of 49,182. Males make up 49.87% of the population, while females make up 50.12%. Hindus make up 75.36% of the population, Muslims make up 22.03%, and Christians make up 0.16%. In 2018, Bailhongal Vidhan Sabha constituency had total 184,815 electors.

In the 2018 Vidhan Sabha elections Koujalagi Mahantesh Shivanand won the seat, he belongs to INC. The lists of candidates for the Bailhongal constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Bailhongal Elections are Scheduled to be Held in May, 2023 and Election Result will be declared after counting.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bailhongal Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bailhongal assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202316BailhongalGENMahantesh KoujalagiMINC58408Jagdish Channappa MetgudMBJP55630
201816BailhongalGENKoujalagi Mahantesh ShivanandMINC47040Jagdish Channappa MetgudMIND41918
201316BailhongalGENDr.Vishwanathairanagouda PatilMKJP40709Jagadish C. MetgudMBJP37088
200816BailhongalGENMetgud Virupaxi (Jagadish) ChannappaMBJP48988Koujalagi Mahantesh ShivanandMINC39748
2004194BailhongalGENJagadish Virupakshi C Matgud MBJP48208Koujatagi Mahantesh ShivanandMINC36633
1999194BailhongalGENKoujalagi Manhantesh Shivanand MJD(U)25856Sidnal Shanmukhappa BasappaMINC20309
1996By PollsBailhongalGENKoujalagi Mahantesh Shivanand MJD33220Bolasheeti Baburao Annappa MIND20941
1994194BailhongalGENKoujalgi Shivanand Hemappa MJD43562Gadataranavar Shivabasappa GangappaMINC14751
1989194BailhongalGENKoujalagi Shivanand Hemappa MJD28223Patil P. B.MINC26464
1985194BailhongalGENKoujalagi Shivananda Hemappa MJNP36544Balekundargi Ramalingappa ChanabassappaMINC25766
1983194BailhongalGENBalekundargi Ramalingappa ChannabasappaMINC30957Deyannavar Veerappa KallappaMJNP23159
1978194BailhongalGENBalekundargi Ramlingappa ChanabasappaMINC22110Doddagoudar Basavantray BasalingappaMINC(I)20764
1972186BailhongalGENP. B. Arvbali PatilMNCO23655B. R. ChanabasappaMINC21775
1967186BailhongalGENB. B. AnnappaMINC27656C. S. IrasangappaMIND6614

Last Updated on: June 05, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023