Track your constituency
Live News

Bagalkot (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Bagalkot assembly constituency is a municipality in the Indian state of Karnataka. Bagalkot assembly constituency is the location of the district headquarters. Bagalkot constituent election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Bagalkot Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. According to the 2011 Census, it has a total population of 1,889,752. Males make up 50.27% of the population, while females make up 49.72%. Hindus make up 86.48% of the population, Muslims make up 11.64%, and Christians make up 0.18%. In 2018, Bagalkot Vidhan Sabha constituency had a total of 230,918 electors.

In the 2018 Vidhan Sabha elections Veerabhadrayya Charantimath won the seat, he belongs to BJP. The lists of candidates for the Bagalkot constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Bagalkot Elections are Scheduled to be Held in May, 2023 and Election Result will be declared after counting.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bagalkot Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bagalkot assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202324BagalkotGENH. Y. MetiMINC79336Veerabhadrayya CharantimathMBJP73458
201824BagalkotGENVeerabhadrayya (veeranna) CharantimathMBJP85653Meti Hullappa YamanappaMINC69719
201324BagalkotGENMeti Hullappa YamanappaMINC68216Charantimath Veeranna ChandrashekharayyaMBJP65316
200824BagalkotGENCharantimath Viranna ChandrashekharayyaMBJP46452Meti Hullappa YamanappaMINC37206
2004213BagalkotGENCharantimat Veeranna ChandrashekarayaMBJP34597Poojar Pralhad HanumantappaMIND29075
1999213BagalkotGENPh Pujar MBJP40418Dr Kanthi Rajshekhar KidiyappaMINC40280
1998By PollsBagalkotGENPujari Pralhad Hanamantappa MAGP34754Koti Channabasavaraj Virupakshappa MINC18383
1994213BagalkotGENAjay Kumar Sambasadashiv Sarnaik MJD24895P.H. PujarMBJP19019
1989213BagalkotGENSarnaik Ajayakumar Sambasadashiva MJD22551Kanthi Rajasekhar KidiyappaMIND17088
1985213BagalkotGENMantur Goolappa Venkappa MJNP24557Kanthi Rajashekhar KidiyappaMINC24373
1983213BagalkotGENMantur Gulappa Venkappa MIND25213Kalligudd Parappa KarabasappaMINC17364
1978213BagalkotGENKalligudda Parappa Karabasappa MINC(I)22851Kamble GanapataraoMJNP18126
1972205BagalkotGENMuranal Basappa TammannaMINC23900N. P. MallanagoudaMNCO23688
1967205BagalkotGENM. B. TammannaMINC19903M. T. KarabasappaMIND11537
196223BagalkotGENBasappa Tammanna MurnalMINC23212Ganapat Dattatray KambleMJS6439
195741BagalkotGENMuranal Basappa TammannaMINC21177Saranaik Sharaschandra Alias Babasaheb ShivashiddappaMIND9233

Last Updated on: June 05, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023