Track your constituency

Haryana Assembly Election Results in 1972

Haryana Assembly Election Results in 1972

Shri Bansi Lal, a senior Congress leader became chief minister of Haryana on March 14, 1972, for the second time and held office till November 30, 1975.He is regarded as an 'Iron man' who was always close to reality and took keen interest in the progress and development of the community.Birendra Narayan Chakraborty was the governor of the state from 15 September1967 till he died in office on 26th March 1976.

During this time period the state's industrial and agricultural development underwent a boom. Most importantly, the creation of infrastructure took place due to Shri Bansi Lal's initiatives. Electricity reached most of the villages during the tenure of the third Vidhan Sabha of Haryana. Shri Bansi lal is considered to be the pioneer of highway tourism in the state - a model later adopted by a number of states. He is considered by many to be the architect of modern Haryana.

The Haryana Ceiling On Land Holdings Act, 1972 (Haryana Act No. 26 of 1972), an act to consolidate and amend the law relating to ceiling on land holdings in the State of Haryana, received the assent of the President of India on 22nd December, 1972 and was first published in the Haryana Government Gazette (Extraordinary) of December, 23, 1972. Haryana Prohibition of Cow Slaughter rules 1972 also came into existence during the term of this legislative assembly.

List of Successful Candidates in Haryana Assembly Election in 1972

A.C No.Assembly Constituency NameType of A.C.Winner Candidates NameGenderParty
1KalkaGENKishori LalMINC
2NaraingarhGENJagjit SinghMINC
3Chhachhrauli(SC)Parbhu RamMINC
4JagadhriGENOm PrakashMIND
5YamunanagarGENGarish ChanderMINC
6Mullana(SC)Phool ChandMINC
7NaggalGENHarmohinder Singh ChathaMINC
8Ambala Cantt.GENHans Raj SuriMINC
9AmbalaGENLakhwati JainMINC
10ShahabadGENAmir ChandMINC
11ThanesarGENOm ParkashMINC
12Babain(SC)Chand RamMIND
13NilokheriGENShib RamMBJS
14IndriGENParsani DeviFINC
15KarnalGENRam LalMBJS
16Jundla(SC)Ram KishanMINC
17GharaundaGENRulya RamMNCO
18SamalkhaGENHari SinghMINC
19PanipatGENHakumat RaiMINC
20NaulthaGENMansa RamMINC
21Rajaund(SC)Jogi RamMNCO
22PundriGENIshwar SinghMINC
23SherhadaGENSurji SinghMINC
24KaithalGENCharan DassMIND
25PehowaGENPiara SinghMINC
26Kalayat(SC)Bhagat Ram S/O HansaMNCO
27NarwanaGENGauri ShankarMNCO
28JindGENDal SinghMNCO
29JulanaGENFateh SinghMINC
30SafidonGENDhaja RamMINC
32Baroda(SC)Shyam ChandMINC
33GohanaGENRam Dhari GaurMINC
34KailanaGENPartap SinghMIND
35SonipatGENChiaranji LalMINC
36RaiGENRizaq RamMNCO
37Rohat(SC)Phul ChandMNCO
38HassangarhGENMaru SinghMINC
39KiloiGENShreyo NathMNCO
40RohtakGENKishan DassMINC
41KalanaurGENSatram DassMINC
42BeriGENPartap Singh DaulataMIND
43Salhawas(SC)Phul SinghMINC
44JhajjarGENManphul SinghMNCO
45BahadurgarhGENHardwari LalMNCO
46FaridabadGENKanwalnain GulatiMIND
47BallabhgarhGENSharua RaniFINC
48PalwalGENSham LalMBAS
49Hasanpur(SC)Bihari LalMINC
50Ferozepur JhirkaGENAbul RazakMIND
51NuhGENRahim KhanMIND
52HathinGENRamji LalMIND
53SohnaGENKanhaya LalMINC
54GurgaonGENMahabir SinghMINC
56RewariGENAbhai SinghMINC
57Bawal(SC)Ram PrashanMINC
58JatusanaGENMaha SinghMINC
59AteliGENBanshi SinghMVHP
60NarnaulGENRamsaranchand MitalMINC
61MahendragarhGENNehal SinghMINC
62KaninaGENDalip SinghMVHP
63BadhraGENLajja RaniFINC
64Dadri(SC)Ganpat RaiMNCO
65LoharuGENChandra WatiFINC
66ToshamGENBansi LalMINC
67BhiwaniGENBanarsi DassMINC
68Mundhal KhurdGENSwaroop SinghMINC
69NarnaundGENJoginder SinghMINC
70HansiGENIshar SinghMIND
71Bawani Khera(SC)Amar SinghMVHP
72AdampurGENBhajan LalMINC
73HisarGENGulab SinghMINC
74Barwala(SC)Pir ChandMNCO
75TohanaGENHarpal SinghMINC
76FatehabadGENPokhar RamMINC
77BadopalGENMehar ChandMINC
78SirsaGENPremsukh DassMINC
79RoriGENHarkishan LalMINC
80Dabwali(SC)Gordhan DassMINC
81EllenabadGENBrij LalMINC

List of Participating Political Parties in Haryana Assembly Election in 1972

S.No.Party Abbreviation Party
National Parties
1 BJSBharatiya Jana Sangh
2 CPI Communist Party of India
3 CPM Communist Party of India (Marxist)
4 INC Indian National Congress
5 NCO Indian National Congress (Organisation)
6 SOP Samyukta Socialist PArty/Socialist Party
State Parties
7 BAS Akhil Bhartiya Arya Sabha
8 BKD Bharatiya Kranti Dal
9 RPI Republican Party of India
10 VHP Vishal Haryana Party
Registered(Unrecognised ) Parties
11 HMS Akhil Bharat Hindu Mahasabha
12 RPK Republican Party of India (Khobragade Group)
13 SUC Socialist Unity Centre of India
14 IND Independents

Last Updated on April 08, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Jharkhand Lockdown Extended till June 10

The Hemant Soren-led government in Jharkhand extended the lockdown restrictions till June 10 though there will be some relaxations in curbs.    The state has been in lockdown since April 22. The first set of lockdown regulations were imposed for a week since then it is the fourth time that the lockdown regulations are extended. […]

Google Doodle Commemorates American Gay Rights Activist Frank Kameny

Google Doodle commemorates prominent American astrologer and gay rights activist Frank Kameny. Frank Kameny was personally invested in the cause of the gay rights movement because of the prejudice he faced in his life.    Growing up during the great depression in the 1930s Frank Kameny realized he wanted to become an astrologer. He graduated […]

Joe Biden Tells Intelligence Community To Report On The Emergence Of Covid 19 Within 90 Days

The President of the United States of America Joe Biden called the US intelligence community to report on the origin of coronavirus. There are various theories circulating about the possible origin of Covid 19. Joe Biden asked the US intelligence to revert back with ‘sufficient information’ on the event within 90 days. The United States […]