Track your constituency
Live News

Sanguem (Goa) Election 2022 Update

About Sanguem Assembly Constituency

Sanguem is constituency No. 39 of Goa legislative assembly. It is situated in South Goa district and comes under the South Goa Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency. The state of Goa has 40 assembly constituencies. According to data with the Election Commission of India, Sanguem assembly constituency has 24,467 registered voters. It comprises 12,040 male and 12,427 female registered voters.

In the 2012 Goa assembly elections, the BJP defeated the NCP by a narrow margin of 483 votes to win this constituency. Subhash U. Phal Dessai, the winning BJP candidate, got 7,454 votes. The runner-up was Alemao Yuri of NCP who got 6,971 votes. The voter turnout was 87.92 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sanguem Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sanguem assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
196718SanguemGENM . V . DattaMMAG4646S . H . A . LathifMUGS2785
197218SanguemGENMorajker Vassudeu DattaMMAG4580K. Devidas PandurangMINC1989
197717SanguemGENMarather Sadashiv VamanMMAG5239Naik Tari Gurudas VassudevMINC4391
198017SanguemGENNaik Tari Gurudas VasudevMINC(U)6365Karmalkar Vinayak DharmuMMAG4562
198417SanguemGENNaik Pandu VassuMINC5553Dessai Madavarao ShivajiraoMIND3510
198936SanguemGENPrabhu Desai Ranu AnantMMAG7092Pandu Vasu NaikMINC4509
199436SanguemGENNaik Pandu VasuMINC5707Prabhu Desai Vivek KrishnanathMIND3051
199936SanguemGENGaonkar Prabhakar PandurangMBJP3498Dessai Satyavan BhadruMINC2711
200236SanguemGENVasudev Menga GaonkarMBJP5747Satyawan Bhadru DessaiMINC4910
200736SanguemGENGaonkar Vasudev MengMBJP7754Minguelino D'CostaMINC5449
201239SanguemGENSubhash U. Phal DessaiMBJP7454Alemao YuriMNCP6971
201739SanguemGENPrasad S. GaonkarMIND7636Subhash Phal DessaiMBJP6699

Last Updated on August 14, 2021

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023