Track your constituency
Live News

Ponda (Goa) Election 2022 Update

About Ponda Assembly Constituency

Ponda is constituency No. 21 of Goa legislative assembly. The state of Goa has 40 assembly constituencies. Ponda assembly constituency is situated in North Goa district and comes under the South Goa Lok Sabha constituency. It is an unreserved constituency. According to data with the Election Commission of India, Ponda assembly constituency has 28,594 registered voters. It comprises 14,894 male and 13,700 female registered voters.

The Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party won this seat by 3,190 votes in the last Goa assembly elections held in 2012. Lavoo Mamledar, the winning candidate, got 12,662 votes. The runner-up was Ravi Naik of Congress who got 9,472 votes. The voter turnout was 81.25 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Ponda Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Ponda assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
196716PondaGENK . S . GurudattFMAG7144K .S . DattatrayMUGS1567
197216PondaGENR. Dass H NaikMMAG6052Vishwanath Yeshwant NaikMNMG2259
197715PondaGENNaik Rhoidas HarischandraMMAG4749Aguiar Joildo SouzaMINC4436
198015PondaGENAguiar Joildo SouzaMINC(U)6700Naik Ravi SitaramMMAG6009
198415PondaGENNaik Ravi SitaramMMAG7384Naik Gaunekar Anil NorsuMINC4762
198920PondaGENShivdas Atamaram Shet VerekarMMAG6212Naik Mohan GovindMINC4267
199420PondaGENVerekar Shivdas AtmaramMMAG6931Aguiar Joild JoaoMIND4953
199920PondaGENNaik Ravi SitaramMINC9349Khedekar Yeshwant UttamMBJP5313
200220PondaGENNaik Ravi SitaramMINC10745Naik Shripad YassoMBJP9425
200720PondaGENNaik RaviMINC9972Mamledar LavooMMAG8316
201221PondaGENLavoo MamledarMMAG12662Ravi NaikMINC9472
201721PondaGENRavi Sitaram NaikMINC9502Sunil DesaiMBJP6492

Last Updated on August 14, 2021

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023