Track your constituency

Live News

Margao (Goa) Election 2017 Results

Latest Election News and Update

AAP Delhi Election Results AAP Maintains Lead in Delhi Assembly Elections Results 2020

Vote counting is underway for Delhi Election Result 2020. The tension is heightened up for the real outcome of the election. As per the latest updates, Aam Aadmi Party is Read More…

Delhi Election Results 2020 - Live News Updates Delhi Election Results 2020: Live News Updates

  DELHI ELECTION RESULTS 2020 LIVE 7:21:21 PM Result Declared Chhatarpur: Kartar Singh Tanwar of AAP won by 3720 votes. Karol Bagh: Vishesh Ravi of AAP won by 31760 votes. Read More…

Delhi Exit Poll Highlights Exit Polls Predict Third Term for Kejriwal Government

With an overall voter turnout of 57%, polling for the Delhi Assembly Election 2020 has concluded. Many polling agencies have started publishing the Delhi Exit Poll 2020. All of them Read More…

Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage

LIVE UPDATES    4:01:05 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar 42.47 Badli North West Delhi Read More…

Delhi Election Live Updates Delhi Election 2020: Live News Updates

Delhi Elections Live News Updates of Polling. Follow 4:00:07 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar Read More…

Delhi Election 2020 - Yogi Adityanath Rallies Yogi Adityanath Dives Into Political Warfare of Delhi To Promotes Shaheen Bagh Trump Card

Bharatiya Janata Party’s Hard Hindutva face Yogi Adityanath has joined the fiery campaign for Delhi Election 2020. Now that the tone has been set for the campaign, Yogi is walking Read More…

No query found

About Margao Assembly Constituency

Margao is constituency No. 31 of Goa legislative assembly. It is situated in South Goa district and comes under the South Goa Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency. The state of Goa has 40 assembly constituencies.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, this assembly constituency has 28,103 registered voters. It comprises 13,992 male and 14,111 female registered voters.

In the 2012 Goa assembly elections, the Congress won this constituency convincingly by 4,452 votes. Senior Congress leader and preceding Goa chief minister Digambar Kamat was the winning candidate. Kamat secured 12,041 votes. The runner-up was Mahatme Rupesh of BJP who got 7,589 votes. The voter turnout was 78.90 %. While Kamat managed to retain his seat, his party lost the elections to the BJP.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Margao Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Margao assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
196725MargaoGENN . A . NarcinvaMUGS4905S . V . PurshotamMMAG2832
197225MargaoGENAnanta Narcinva NaikMUGS4859Virginkar Gopal NarainaMMAG2469
197724MargaoGENNaik Ananta NarcinavaMINC4551Vaidya Gopal PandurangMMAG2764
198024MargaoGENNaik Anant NarcinvaMINC(U)6502Shirodkar Gokuldas ShanuMMAG2628
198424MargaoGENBhembre Uday LaxmikantMIND6132Naik Ananta NarcinvaMINC4775
198930MargaoGENNaik Ananta NarcinvaMIND6447Kamat Digambar VasantMINC5995
199430MargaoGENKamat Digambar VasantMBJP5009Naik Raju DamodarMINC2697
199930MargaoGENKamat Digamber VasantMBJP7549M. K. ShaikhMINC4272
200230MargaoGENKamat Digambar VasantMBJP8525Chodankar Girish RayaMINC3781
200730MargaoGENKamat DigambarMINC9198Sharmad RaiturkarMBJP7170
201231MargaoGENDigambar KamatMINC12041Mahatme RupeshMBJP7550

Last Updated on March 11, 2017