Track your constituency

Live News

Cortalim (Goa) Election 2017 Results

Latest Election News and Update

Delhi Election 2020 Narela Assembly Constituency Delhi Elections 2020: All About Narela Constituency

Narela is one of the 70 Vidhan Sabha constituencies in the National Captial Territory of Delhi (NCT-Delhi) and is located in the North Delhi district. It is amongst the 10 Read More…

Delhi Election 2020: Badarpur Assembly Constituency Delhi Election 2020: All You Need to Know About Badarpur Assembly Constituency

Badarpur is one of the 70 Assembly Constituencies of Delhi. It is located in the North East Delhi district and is also a part of South Delhi Lok Sabha constituency. Read More…

BJP President - JP Nadda Jagat Prakash Nadda Becomes the President of BJP: Past Performance and Future Perspective

Jagat Prakash Nadda has become the president of India’s dominant political party- The Bharatiya Janata Party. He has replaced aggressive and powerful Amit Shah, whereas JP Nadda himself is soft-spoken and media-shy. Read More…

BJP INC Candidate List BJP and INC release Next lists of Candidates

The Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) and Indian National Congress (INC) have released their next list of candidates in light of the imminent Delhi Assembly Elections in the dead of the Read More…

BJP Candidate List Latest Delhi Election 2020: BJP may give up most of the remaining seats to its allies

BJP Candidate List announced on 17 January has named 57 candidates out of the 70 constituencies of Delhi. No decision has yet been made for the remaining 13 seats of Read More…

AAPs' Gurantee Card for Delhi Election 2020 AAP’s Guarantee Card for Delhi Assembly Election

Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) supremo and Delhi’s incumbent Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal presented a ‘guarantee card’ that lists 10 ‘guarantees’ or promises that the AAP government will fulfil in the Read More…

No query found

About Cuncolim Assembly Constituency

Cuncolim is constituency No. 34 of Goa legislative assembly. It is situated in South Goa district and comes under the South Goa Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open assembly constituency. The state of Goa has 40 assembly constituencies.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Cuncolim has 26,764 registered voters. It comprises 13,053 male and 13,711 female registered voters.

In the last Goa assembly elections held in 2012, the BJP won this constituency by a safe margin of 1,313 votes. Subhash alias Rajan Kashinath Naik, the winning candidate from BJP, got 7,738 votes. The runner-up was Alemao Joaquim of Congress who got 6,425 votes. The voter turnout was 77.53 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Cortalim Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Cortalim assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
196727CortalimGENL . P . BarbosaMUGS6977M . R . ManuelMUGS3932
197227CortalimGENBarbosa Luis PaleixoMUGS7431Telo MascarenhasMINC1018
197726CortalimGENFroilano MachadoMINC4654Colaco Pedro AnastacioMMAG2431
198026CortalimGENFroilano NanchadoMINC(U)6296Caetano BarretoMMAG3077
198426CortalimGENBarbosa Luis ProtoMINC4818Fernandes Antonio Francisco PauloMIND3195
198926CortalimGENGodinho MauvinMINC5953Valadares FranciscoMIND5117
199426CortalimGENMauvin Heliodoro G.M.MINC6191Barbosa Luis Proto AlexMUGDP3132
199926CortalimGENGodinho Mauvin HeliodoroMINC7230Dourado Herculano T.MUGDP6129
200226CortalimGENSaldanha MatanhyMUGDP6741Godinho Mauvin HeliodoroMINC5891
200726CortalimGENMauvin Heliodoro GodinhoMINC9532Mathany SaldanhaMUGDP7850
201227CortalimGENMatanhy SaldanhaMBJP7427Nelly RodriguesMGVP5158

Last Updated on March 11, 2017