Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Bastar Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

A stronghold of the BJP, the Bastar parliamentary constituency is one of the 11 Lok Sabha constituencies that represent the Central Indian state of Chhattisgarh.The Bastar Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 10) has a total of 1,193,116 electorates out of which 609,710 are females and 583,406 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. This Lok Sabha constituency is reserved for candidates belonging to the scheduled tribes. Situated in the Bastar district in the southern regions of Chhattisgarh, the Bastar Lok Sabha seat is a politically volatile and extremely unstable constituency, as it often suffers due to Maoist insurgencies. In a recent Maoist attack in the Bastar district in May 2013, many Congressmen lost their lives. With a population of 14,11,647 people according to the 2011 Census, Bastar district is currently a part of the Red Corridor. Surrounded by the Maoist-prone Dantewada district on its south and south-west, the Bastar constituency is a very sensitive seat at the heart of the country.The Bastar parliamentary constituency was part of Madhya Pradesh until in 2000, when a separate state of Chhattisgarh was carved out of the state of Madhya Pradesh. The economy in the state survives on under developed agricultural techniques, though some big industries in the region such as Tata Steel Plant and Nagarnar Steel Plant have already made way into the district.

Bastar Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Deepak BaijIndian National Congress401539098840252744.1Winner
Baidu Ram KashyapBharatiya Janata Party3617270181836354539.831st Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above41656011416674.562nd Runner-up
Ramu Ram MouryaCommunist Party Of India3838807383954.213rd Runner-up
Aaytu Ram MandaviBahujan Samaj Party30422027304493.344th Runner-up
Suresh KawasiShivsena1392901139301.535th Runner-up
Paneesh Prasad NagAmbedkarite Party Of India12404017124211.366th Runner-up
Mangalaram KarmaAkhil Bharat Samagra Kranti Party99100299121.097th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Bastar Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Bastar parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Bastar constituency is Shri Dinesh Kashyap of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201410Bastar(ST)Dinesh Kashyap M BJP 385829 Deepak Karma (Bunty) M INC 261470
2011By PollsBastar(ST)Dinesh KashyapMBJP286691Kawasi LakhmaMINC197807
200910Bastar(ST)Baliram KashyapMBJP249373Shankar SodiMINC149111
20049Bastar(ST)Baliram KashyapMBJP212893Mahendra KarmaMINC158520
199920Bastar(ST)Baliram KashyapMBJP155421Mahendra KarmaMINC134684
199820Bastar(ST)Baliram KashyapMBJP151484Mankuram SodiMINC134603
199620Bastar(ST)Mahendra KarmaMIND124322Mankuram SodhiMINC110265
199120Bastar(ST)Mankuram SodhiMINC87993Rajaram TodemMBJP70973
198920Bastar(ST)Mankuram SodiMINC101131Sampat Singh BhandariMBJP64905
198420Bastar(ST)Mankuram Sodi MINC118729Mahendra KarmaMCPI42419
198020Bastar(ST)Laxman KarmaMINC(I)62014Samaruram ParganiaMJNP46964
197720Bastar(ST)Drigpal Shah Keshri ShahMBLD101007Lambodar BaliyarMINC50953
197117Bastar(ST)Lambodar BaliyarMIND42207Piluram KriparamMIND34713
196717Bastar(ST)J. SundarlalMIND53798R. Jhadoo MBJS36531
196217Bastar(ST)Lakhmu BhawaniMIND87557Boda DadaMIND61348
195719Bastar(ST)Surti KistaiyaMINC140961Boda Dara (St) MIND41684
19517Bastar(ST)Muchaki KosaMIND177588Surti KistayaMINC36257

List of Assembly Constituencies in Kanker Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Kanker parliamentary constituency.

Last Updated on June 25, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit