Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Ratabari (Assam) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Ratabari Assembly Constituency

Ratabari is constituency No. 1 of Assam legislative assembly. It is situated in Karimganj district. It comes under the Karimganj Lok Sabha constituency. The Ratabari assembly seat is reserved for scheduled castes (SC). According to the Election Commission of India, Ratabari has 1,38,020 registered voters. It comprises 72,442 male and 65,578 female registered voters.

The Congress won this seat in the 2011 assembly elections. Kripanath Mallah, the winning Congress candidate, bagged 33,043 votes. The nearest contender was Nikhil Suklabaidya of BJP who got 20,614 votes. The wining margin was 12,429, that is, 14.98% of the total valid votes. The voter turnout was 60.13 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Ratabari Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Ratabari assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGender PartyVotesRunner Up GenderPartyVotes
20111Ratabari(SC)Kripanath MallahMINC33043Nikhil Suklabaidya M BJP 20614
20061Ratabari(SC)Sambhu Sing MallahMBJP33555Matilal Ray M AUDF 22263
2003By PollsRatabari(SC) Kripanath Mallah MINC 49104Sambhusing Mallah M BJP 17934
20011Ratabari(SC)Rathish Ranjan ChoudhuryMIND22322Sambhu Sing Mallah M BJP 20809
19961Ratabari(SC)Sambhusing Mallah MBJP23463Rathish Ranjan Choudhury M CPM 22563
19911Ratabari(SC)Ram Payare RabidasMBJP27478Rathish Ranjan Choudhury M CPM 18178
19851Ratabari(SC)Kumari RabidasF INC28802Kamdeb Das M CPM 20763
19831Ratabari(SC)Subal Chandra DasMINC16654Kamdeb Das M CPM 13731
19781Ratabari(SC)Lilamoy DasMJNP14403Ram Deb Malah M IND 11512
19724RatabariGENSuranjan NandyMINC13930Ramdes Malah M IND 12659
19674RatabariGENB. UpadhyaMINC21817M.M. Modkherjee M IND 9858
19624RatabariGENBaidyanath MookerjeeMINC13403Biswanath Upadhyaya M PSP 12081

Last Updated on March 28, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…