Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Lakhipur (Assam) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Lakhipur Assembly (Vidha Sabha) Constituency – Bye Elections 2014

By-election in Lakhipur assembly constituency will take place on September 13, 2014 and the announcement of result will be done on September 16, 2014. Polling was necessitated here because of the sudden death of former minister and sitting MLA Dinesh Prasad Goala. Though 6 candidates have filed nomination, the main contest will be between Indian National Congress’s Rajdeep and Bharatiya Janata Party’s Sanjay Kumar Thakur. Asom Gana Parishad or AGP, one of the main regional parties of Assam, has abstained from this byelection. During 2011 Assembly election, Dinesh Prasad Goala of INC defeated Reena Singh of BJP by 30,078 votes.

Total electoral count of Lakhipur assembly constituency is 1,37,415. Lakhipur assembly constituency in Cachar district of Assam is a tea worker dominated constituency. The two main factors of Lakhipur assembly in every election are tea workers working in 46,000 strong tea estates and Hindi-speaking community. Language has been a poll plank here for a long time, which is used by different political parties from time to time to garner votes of specific communities.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Lakhipur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Lakhipur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGender PartyVotesRunner Up GenderPartyVotes
202113LakhipurGENSibu MisraMBJP89108Swapan Kar M INC 77377
201613LakhipurGENSibu MisraMBJP89108Netra rahjan Mahatra F INC 41672
2014By PollsLakhipurGENRajdeep GoalaMINC51975Sanjay Kumar Thakur M BJP 29322
201113LakhipurGENDinesh Prasad GoalaMINC51975Reena Singh F BJP 21897
200613LakhipurGENDinesh Prasad GoalaMINC53052Reena Singh F BJP 22385
200113LakhipurGENDinesh Prasad GoalaMINC36570Reena Singh F BJP 26815
199613LakhipurGENDinesh Prosad Goala MINC45961Audesh Kumar Singh M BJP 22533
199113LakhipurGENDinesh Prasad GoalaMINC18538Debendra Singha M BJP 13715
198513LakhipurGENDinesh Prasad GoalaMINC21910Kshiro Gopal Misra M IND 13985
198313LakhipurGENDinesh Prasad GoalaMIND10564Rakesh Chandra Paul M IND 9523
197813LakhipurGENKazi Kutub Uddin AhmedMIND11258Rakesh Chandra Paul M IND 9628
196714LakhipurGENM.C. SinghaMINC14379N. Huda M IND 8317
196215LakhipurGENRam Prasad ChoubeyMINC14916Gour Singh M IND 5267
195714LakhipurGENRam Prasad ChoubeyMINC
19519LakhipurGENRaghunandan DhubiMINC23634Mohammad Ali M IND 5941
19519LakhipurGENRam Prasad ChaubeyMINC22911Manindra Ch. Barman Rajkowar M CPI 5793

Last Updated on August 06, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit