Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Diphu (Assam) Assembly Constituency Elections

Sitting and previous MLAs from Diphu Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Diphu assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGender PartyVotesRunner Up GenderPartyVotes
201119Diphu(ST)Bidya Sing EnglengMINC54022George Millick M IND 41551
200619Diphu(ST)Bidya Sing EnglengMINC30827Padma Maibangsa M IND 25042
200119Diphu(ST)Bidyasing EnglengMINC32244Babu Rongpi M ASDC(U) 25143
199619Diphu(ST)Hemsing Tisso MASDC31132Lutsat Singson M IND 21637
199119Diphu(ST)Dipendra RongpiMADC31521Kunjalal Hagjer M INC 14657
198519Diphu(ST)Sam Singh HanseMIND10435Bidyasing Engleng M INC 9273
198319Diphu(ST)KaizasongMIND7149Sertha Singh Terang M INC 6923
197819Diphu(ST)Gandhi Ram TimungMJNP15735Sai Sai Terang M INC 8759

Last Updated on March 25, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…