Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Bilasipara East (Assam) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Bilasipara East Assembly Constituency

Bilasipara East is constituency No. 27 of Assam legislative assembly. It is situated in Dhubri district and comes under Dhubri Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency. According to the Election Commission of India, Bilasipara East comprises 1,64,309 registered voters – 83,781 male and 80,528 female voters.

In the 2011 Assembly elections, the AIUDF won this seat by a formidable margin of 24,425 votes. Gul Akhtara Begum, the winning AIUDF candidate, got 49,519 votes. The runner-up was Prasanta Kumar Barua of AGP. Barua got 25,094 votes. The voter turnout was 82.21 %.

======= data-ad-slot="5252679803" data-ad-format="auto" data-full-width-responsive="true"> >>>>>>> .r2588

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bilasipara East Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bilasipara East assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGender PartyVotesRunner Up GenderPartyVotes
202127Bilasipara EastGENSamsul HudaM AIUDF116068Ashok Kumar singhi M BJP 66768
201627Bilasipara EastGENAshok Kumar SinghiM BJP59206Amrit Badsha M INC 54110
201127Bilasipara EastGENGul Akhtara BegumF AIUDF49519Prasanta Kumar Barua M AGP 25094
200627Bilasipara EastGENPrasanta Kumar BaruaMAGP36726Siraj Uddin Ahmed M INC 21812
200127Bilasipara EastGENPrashanta Kumar BaruahMAGP38380Mozibar Rahman M INC 28816
199627Bilasipara EastGENPrasanta Kumar Barua MAGP37877Anwar Hussain M INC 34068
199127Bilasipara EastGENAnowar HussinMINC27123Sarat Chandra Sinha M ICS(SCS) 14132
198527Bilasipara EastGENSarat Chandra SinhaMICS26214Phanindra Ray M IND 19725
198327Bilasipara EastGENRookmini Kanta RoyeMINC16500Jura Ali Ahmed M IND 8189
197827Bilasipara EastGENSurat Chanddra SinhaMINC21053Jahan Uddin Ahmed M JNP 13716

Last Updated on August 04, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit