Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Nandigama (SC) (Andhra Pradesh) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Nandigama Assembly (Vidha Sabha) Constituency – Bye Elections 2014

By poll in Nandigama Assembly Constituency of Andhra Pradesh will be held on September 13, 2014 and the result will be announced on September 16, 2014. This constituency is located at Krishna district of Andhra Pradesh. Due to untimely death of Tangirala Prabhakara Rao, sitting MLA of Telugu Desham Party (TDP), by-poll is announced in this assembly constituency.

There are four candidates in the fray and the main contenders are Bodapati Babu Rao of INC and Tangirala Sowmya (daughter of the deceased sitting MLA) of TDP. YSR Congress, the main opposition party, has decided to skip this byelection. Loan waiver for farmers is a major issue here. During May 2014 Assembly Election, Tangirala Prabhakara Rao of TDP defeated his closest rival Dr. M. Jagan Mohan Rao of YSR Congress by a narrow margin of 5074 votes.

The total number of electors are 1,78,472 in which 88,183 are male and 90,289 female. Nandigama Assembly Constituency is reserved for SC candidates. Percentage of SCs in Nandigama is 27.28 per cent and that of STs is 3.15 per cent. There are 4 Mandals in Nandigama (SC) including Veerullapadu, Chandarlapadu, Nandigama, and Kanchikacherla with most SC population at Veerullapadu Mandal.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Nandigama (SC) Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Nandigama (SC) assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA. C. No.Assembly Constituency NameType of A.C.Winner Candidates NameGenderPartyVotesRunner UPGenderPartyVotes
2014202Nandigama(SC)Thangirala Prabhakara RaoMaleTDP77537Dr. Monditoka Jagan Mohan RaoMaleYSRC72463
2009202Nandigama(SC)Prabhakara RaotangiralaMTDP60489Parameswara Rao VelpulaMINC55318
200476NandigamaGENUma Maheswara Rao Devineni MTDP63445Nageswara Rao VasanthaMINC59160
199976NandigamaGENUma Maheswara Rao DevineniMTDP65673Vasantha Venkata Krishna PrasadMINC42162
199476NandigamaGENDevineni Venkata Ramana MTDP57854Sree Gopala Krishna Sai BabbellapatiMINC47603
198976NandigamaGENVenkateswara Rao Mukkpati MINC51421Mullela Pullaiah BabuMTDP49008
198576NandigamaGENNageswara Rao VasantaMTDP45206Sri Gopalakrishna Sai BobbellapatiMINC43268
198376NandigamaGENVasantha NagesawararaoMIND37117Mukkapati VenkateswararaoMINC26619
197876NandigamaGENMukkapati Venkateswara Rao MJNP31771Gude Madhusudhana RaoMINC(I)24493
197276NandigamaGENVasantha Nageswara RaoMINC38155V Saiyanarayana PrasadMIND21964
196776NandigamaGENA. S. RaoMINC25162P. KodandaramayyaMCPI17431
196287NandigamaGENPillalamarri VenkateswarluMCPI19941Bandi TirupathayyaMINC18213
195573NandigamaGENPillalamarri VenkateswarluMCPI24066Kotaru VenkateswarluMINC23848

Last Updated on March 20, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit