Track your constituency

Chodavaram (Andhra Pradesh) Assembly Constituency Elections

Sitting and previous MLAs from Chodavaram Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Chodavaram assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA. C. No.Assembly Constituency NameType of A.C.Winner Candidates NameGenderPartyVotesRunner UPGenderPartyVotes
2014145ChodavaramGENKalidindi Surya Naga Sanyasi Raju (Babu)MaleTDP80560Karanam DharmasriMaleYSRC79651
2009145ChodavaramGENKalidindi Suryana Naga Sanyasi RajuMTDP55641Karanam DharmasreeMINC54256
200431ChodavaramGENGanta Srinivasa Rao MTDP63250Balireddy Satya RaoMINC53649
199931ChodavaramGENBalireddy Satya RaoMINC57723Yerrunaidu GunuruMTDP52205
199431ChodavaramGENGunuru Yerrunaidu MTDP61741Balireddi SatyaraoMINC42665
198931ChodavaramGENSatya Rao Balireddy MINC53274Gunuru YerrunaiduMTDP43531
198531ChodavaramGENGunorv Yerru NaiduMTDP48946Kannam Naidu GorleMINC31204
198331ChodavaramGENGumuru Yerru Naidu MIND29074Kannam Naidu GorleMINC19792
197831ChodavaramGENSeetharama Sastri Emani MJNP40690Palayalli VechalapuMINC28624
197231ChodavaramGENPalavelli VechalapuMINC35784Surya Narayana BodduMIND28560
196731ChodavaramGENV. PalavelliMSWA36900I. SatyanarayanaMINC21600
196231ChodavaramGENIlapakuthi SatyanarayanaMINC14776Bojanki Gangayyanaidu MIND11329
195527ChodavaramGENReddi JagannadhamMIND12658Bojanki Gangayyanaidu MKLP11796

Last Updated on March 26, 2020

Latest Election News and Update

Ram Mandir Ayodhya Ayodhya All Set For Groundbreaking Event

The groundbreaking Ramjanma Bhoomi Pujan ceremony has commenced in Ayodhya. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is going to lay the first brick of the grand Ram Temple of Ayodhya. With the Read More…

Rajasthan Political Updates Rajasthan Updates: Gehlot Accuses the Governor of Acting Under Pressure

Rajasthan High Court has ordered the speaker to maintain the status quo on the disqualification notices sent to Sachin Pilot and rebel camp. The High Court has put off its Read More…

Rajasthan Politics Rajasthan Governor New Target of Ashok Gehlot

After calling Sachin Pilot ‘Nikamma’, Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot has now moved his gun towards Governor. In his last press conference, he has accused Governor Kalraj Mishra of delaying the Read More…