Which Party will get the majority in Himachal Pradesh Election Results?
News at a Glance
TMC triumphs in West Bengal civic polls with 140 seats. BJP succeeded in six. | Bye-Election Results 2016 - In West Bengal, the Trinamool Congress (TMC) has managed to retain Tamluk and Cooch Behar Lok Sabha seats as well as Monteswar Vidhan Sabha seat.
Live updates on Himachal Pradesh and Gujarat Assembly Elections Result 2017

CEO West Bengal

Shri Sunil Kumar Gupta was made the Chief Electoral Officer of West Bengal on the 31st of March 2010. Sunil Kumar Gupta's date of birth
is December 5th 1963 and he hails from the state of Uttar Pradesh. He became an Indian Administrative Service officer in 1987 from West Bengal cadre.

The academic records of Shri Sunil Kumar Gupta are outstanding. He has done B Tech from IIT Kanpur in Civil Engineering; he also has a Post Graduate degree in Civil Engineering and M.Sc. in Civil Engineering from the State University of New York, Buffalo. While in service he has had the good opportunity to receive training on a variety of subjects like Issues in Sustainable Developmentin the year 1999 - 2000 from National Institute of Advanced Studies in Bangalore; 2001 - 2002 Middle Level - 1985 - 91 Batchesfrom Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of Administration in Mussoorie; 2002 - 2003 Advanced Course on Computer Applicationsfrom National Informatics Centre in New Delhi.

Contact Details of Chief Electoral Officer (CEO), West Bengal

Shri. Sunil Kumar Gupta
The Chief Electoral Officer of West Bengal
E-mail Address

Chief Electoral Officer,West Bengal 21, N.S Road,
Phone No.: (033) 2254 4964, (033) 2231 0850
Fax No.: (033) 2231 0840
Website: http://www.ceowestbengal.nic.in
Email Id: ceo_westbengal@eci.gov.in

Last Updated on July 30, 2015

Track your constituency