Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Tehatta (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Tehatta assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Tehatta Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Gouri Sankar Dutta (won by:17396)
Political Party -

Tehatta Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Tehatta Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AITC WinnerGouri Sankar Dutta 97611
2016 CPM RunnerUpRanjit Kumar Mandal 80215

List of candidates for Tehatta Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AITMC, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, Independent etc. from the Tehatta Assembly Constituency in the West bengal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Tehatta , Constituency No -(78)
Election Date04/21/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPArabinda Biswas
AITC AITC Gouri Sankar Dutta
BJPBJPArjun Kumar Biswas
CPM CPM Ranjit Kumar Mandal
SUCI(C)SUCI(C)Sherful Ansary

Sitting and previous MLAs from Tehatta Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Tehatta assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201178TehattaGENRanjit Kumar MandalMCPM75445Tapas Kumar SahaMIND56248
197265TehattaGENKarti Chandra BiswasMINC27455Madhabendu MohantaMCPM18835
197165TehattaGENMadhabendu MohantaMCPM20383Khan Surat AliMINC9390
196965TehattaGENSurat Ali KhanMINC26014Madhabendu MohantaMCPM22402
196258TehattaGENSankardas BandyopadhyayMINC24422Shahabuddin MondalMCPI13220
1957194TehattaGENSankardas BandyopadhyayMINC22940Ramesh Chandra GoswamiMPSP9514
1951124TehattaGENRaghunandan BiswasMINC10916Janab Sahauddin MondalMIND6372

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency