Track your constituency

Serampore (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Elections Latest News And Updates

Top VIP Contests in Second Phase Top VIP Contests in Second Phase

A former Prime Minister, four Union Ministers, and several high-profile first-timers are among more than 1,629 candidates setting the stage for a number of riveting encounters in the second round Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Phase 2 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Second Phase Live Updates

Live Updates – Lok Sabha Elections Phase 2 7:59:13 PM Final Update for the Day – Final Voter Turnout State – Wise State Voter Turnout (%) Assam 73.32 Bihar 58.14 Read More…

Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 of Lok Sabha Elections Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 – Lok Sabha Elections 2019

The largest festival of the democracy is underway since last Thursday. The second phase of polling for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 began today morning. A total of 95 constituencies across Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly Elections and Assembly By-Polls in Odisha

Live Udates: State Chief Electoral Officer Surendra Kumar informed that 64 per cent voter turnout has been recorded till 5 PM in the second phase polls in Odisha. 5:05:35 PM Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly By-polls in Tamil Nadu

Live Updates: Tamil Nadu registered 63.73 per cent polling for the 38 Lok Sabha seats on Thursday. Arani Lok Sabha seat registered 76.49 per cent turnout and the voting percentage in Read More…

Why Uttar Pradesh will decide the road to Lok Sabha for BJP in 2019 Elections BJP Might Lose 50-60 Seats in Uttar Pradesh – A Mathematical Perspective?

Lok Sabha 2019 Elections – the battle has already begun and parties are pushing hard to convert the rally crowd into votes. One common theme of these elections is Modi Read More…

No query found

About Serampore Assembly Constituency

Serampore or Sreerampur is constituency No. 186 of West Bengal legislative assembly. This unreserved constituency is situated in Hooghly district. It is part of Lok Sabha constituency No. 27 which goes by the same name – Sreerampur.

According to the Election Commission of India, the constituency of Sreerampur has 2,07,798 registered voters, which includes 1,13,316 male and 94,482 female voters.

In the 2011 assembly elections, the Trinamool Congress managed to win this seat for a third consecutive term. Sudipto Roy, the winning candidate from TMC, got 97,540 votes. Roy defeated his nearest rival by a formidable margin of 51,691 votes. Partha Sarathi Rej of CPI, the runner-up, got 45,849 votes. The voter turnout was 73.94 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Serampore Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Serampore assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2011186SeramporeGENDr. Sudipto RoyMAITC97540Partha Sarathi RejMCPI45849
2009By PollsSeramporeGENDr. Sudipto RoyMAITC56979Prosanta Muk.FCPI27301
2006180SeramporeGENDr. Ratna De (Nag)FAITC40133Dhirendra Nath Das GuptaMCPI31958
2001180SeramporeGENRatna De (Nag)FAITC35905Kesto MukherjeeMIND30547
1996180SeramporeGENJyoti ChowdhuryMINC55923Asimes GoswamiMCPM40011
1991180SeramporeGENArun GoswamiMINC50654Sanjay Deb BanerjeeMJD28363
1987180SeramporeGENArun Kumar GoswamiMINC51958Ajit BagMCPM41452
1982180SeramporeGENArun Kumar GoswamiMINC41076Kamal Krishna BhattacharjeeMCPM38706
1977180SeramporeGENKamal Krishna BahattacharayyaMCPM32732Gopal Das NagMINC21113
1972170SeramporeGENGopal Das NagMINC37152Kamal Krishna BhattacharyaMCPM22984
1971170SeramporeGENGopal Das NagMINC26344Kamal Krishna BhattacharjaMCPM21467
1969170SeramporeGENPanchugopal BhaduriMCPI32590Gopal Das NagMINC26224
1967170SeramporeGENG . D . NagMINC33203P . BhaduriMCPI25234
1962154SeramporeGENPanchu Gopal BhaduriMCPI30887Gopal Das NagMINC29213
195787SeramporeGENPanchugopal BhaduriMCPI21242Sankari Prosad MukherjeeMINC17958
1951101SeramporeGENJitendra Nath LahiriMINC10912Panchugopal BhaduriMCPI10268

Last Updated on May 13, 2016