Track your constituency

Kumargram (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Elections Latest News And Updates

Top VIP Contests in Second Phase Top VIP Contests in Second Phase

A former Prime Minister, four Union Ministers, and several high-profile first-timers are among more than 1,629 candidates setting the stage for a number of riveting encounters in the second round Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Phase 2 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Second Phase Live Updates

Live Updates – Lok Sabha Elections Phase 2 7:59:13 PM Final Update for the Day – Final Voter Turnout State – Wise State Voter Turnout (%) Assam 73.32 Bihar 58.14 Read More…

Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 of Lok Sabha Elections Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 – Lok Sabha Elections 2019

The largest festival of the democracy is underway since last Thursday. The second phase of polling for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 began today morning. A total of 95 constituencies across Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly Elections and Assembly By-Polls in Odisha

Live Udates: State Chief Electoral Officer Surendra Kumar informed that 64 per cent voter turnout has been recorded till 5 PM in the second phase polls in Odisha. 5:05:35 PM Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly By-polls in Tamil Nadu

Live Updates: Tamil Nadu registered 63.73 per cent polling for the 38 Lok Sabha seats on Thursday. Arani Lok Sabha seat registered 76.49 per cent turnout and the voting percentage in Read More…

Why Uttar Pradesh will decide the road to Lok Sabha for BJP in 2019 Elections BJP Might Lose 50-60 Seats in Uttar Pradesh – A Mathematical Perspective?

Lok Sabha 2019 Elections – the battle has already begun and parties are pushing hard to convert the rally crowd into votes. One common theme of these elections is Modi Read More…

No query found

About Kumargram Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Kumargram is a legislative assembly segment located in the Alipurduars district of West Bengal. It belongs to the Alipurduars
(ST) Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of the state. Kumargram is represented in the state legislative assembly by RSP's Manoj Kumar Oraon as he won 65,634 votes in the 2011 assembly elections. AITMC's Joachim Baxla was the runner-up with 62,967 votes. There are 1,73,635 people in the constituency who enjoy the right to votes as per the universal adult franchise, out of whom 91,196 are men and 82,435 are women.

According to the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India - 2008, the Kumargram assembly constituency covers areas of Turturi, Bhatibari, Tatpara-I, Kohinoor, Samuktala and Mahakalguri Parokata gram panchayats of Alipurduar community development block; and Kumargram community development block. Only the candidates belonging to Scheduled Tribes (STs) can contest the Kumargram assembly constituency.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kumargram Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kumargram assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201410Kumargram(ST)Manoj Kumar OraonMRSP65634Joachim BaxlaMAITMC62967
201110Kumargram(ST)Dasrath TirkeyMRSP71545Joachim BaxlaMAITC58964
200610Kumargram(ST)Dasrath TirkeyMRSP69540Swapan KujurMAITC32372
200110Kumargram(ST)Dasrath TirkeyMRSP60966Paresh Chandra DasMAITC27782
199610Kumargram(ST)Salib ToppoMRSP59032Krishna Chik BaraikFINC41580
199110Kumargram(ST)Salib TopoMRSP52282Dudsai ToppMINC35021
1988By PollsKumargram(ST)S.ToppoMRSP49595K.N.ThakurMINC27297
198710Kumargram(ST)Subodh BarwaMRSP48081Khagendra Nath ThakurMINC34514
198210Kumargram(ST)Subodh UraonMRSP40531Dutsai ToppoMINC31493
197710Kumargram(ST)John Arther BaxlaMRSP22882Konda BhagatMINC15543
19729KumargramGENDebabrata ChatterjeeMINC25515Nitai Chandra DasMCPM12061
19719KumargramGENPijush Kanti MukherjeeMINC16619Netai Chandra DasMCPM7984
19699KumargramGENPijish Kanti MukherjeeMINC19197Ranjit Das GuptaMCPM13760
19679KumargramGENP.K.MukherjeeMINC16093R.Das GuptaMCPM9007

Last Updated on May 13, 2016