Track your constituency

Kalchini (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Rahul hid Income info from Election Commission: New BJP Salvo

BJP on Sunday accused Congress president Rahul Gandhi of hiding facts about his income from the Election Commission and alleged that he made huge profits through highly inflated rentals and Read More…

Loksabha Elections 2019 Amit Shah says that Election is Modi vs Faceless Opposition

Dubbing the Lok Sabha elections as a contest between Prime Minister Narendra Modi and a ‘faceless’ alliance of opposition parties, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) president Amit Shah, on Sunday, appealed Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

No query found

About Kalchini Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Kalchini is a legislative assembly segment in the Jalpaiguri district of West Bengal and a part of the Alipurduars (ST) Lok Sabha
(parliamentary) constituency of the state. Independent candidate Wilson Champramary won the seat with 46,455 votes in the 2011 assembly elections and defeated RSP's Binay Bhusan Kerketta by a margin of 7,245 votes. The Delimitation Commission of India recommended in 2008 that the Kalchini assembly segment would comprise Kalchini community development block and Majherdabri gram panchayat of Alipurduar-II community development block.

A total of 2,05,535 people of the Kalchini legislative assembly constituency are eligible voters as enlisted by the Election Commission of India in 2014. Amongst all the voters of the constituency, 1,09,773 are men and 95,762 are women. The constituency is reserved for the candidates coming from Scheduled Tribes (STs).

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kalchini Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kalchini assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201111Kalchini(ST)Wilson ChampramaryMIND46455Binay Bhusan KerkettaMRSP39210
2009By PollsKalchini(ST)Wilson Cham.MIND36091Sandip EkkaMIND30056
200611Kalchini(ST)Manohar TirkeyMRSP52748Paban Kumar LakraMINC47759
200111Kalchini(ST)Paban Kumar LakraMINC43749Mahonar TirkeyMRSP38815
199611Kalchini(ST)Monohar TirkeyMRSP48141Khudiram PahanMINC45287
199111Kalchini(ST)Monohar TirkeyMRSP39447Khudiram OraoMINC36594
198711Kalchini(ST)Khudiram PahanMINC33668Manohar TirkeyMRSP31058
198211Kalchini(ST)Manohar TirkeyMRSP32600Khudiram PahanMINC26216
197711Kalchini(ST)Manohar TirkeyMRSP21119Denish LakraMINC7753
197210Kalchini(ST)Denis LakraMINC15447John Arther Baxla UraonMRSP11353
197110Kalchini(ST)Denis LakraMINC10681John Arther Baxia UraonMPSP8743
196910Kalchini(ST)Denis LakraMINC17148John Arthur Bukhla UraoMRSP9671
19629KalchiniGENNani BhattacharjeeMRSP17415Anima HoareMINC15422
19579Kalchini(ST)Debendra Nath Brahma Mandal (St)MINC29625Anima HoareFINC24664

Last Updated on May 13, 2016