Track your constituency

Howrah Madhya (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

No query found

About Howrah Madhya Assembly Constituency

Howrah (Madhya) is constituency No. 171 of West Bengal legislative assembly. This unreserved constituency is part of Lok Sabha constituency No. 25 which is Howrah.

According to the Election Commission of India, this constituency has 2,24,536 registered voters, out of which 1,23,585 are male, and 1,00,951 are female voters.

In the 2011 assembly elections, the Trinamool Congress scored a major win from this constituency. Aroop Roy (Apu) of TMC defeated the closest contender, Arup Ray (Tukun) of CPI(M), in what was deemed to be a tense battle between the two namesakes. The TMC winner bagged 1,03,184 votes and won by a formidable margin of 50,670 votes. The voter turnout was 74.11 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Howrah Madhya Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Howrah Madhya assembly elections conducted so far.

yearAC No. AC nameType of ACWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner-upGenderPartyVote
2011171Howrah MadhyaGENArup Roy(Apu)MAITC103184Arup Ray(Tukun)MCPM52514
2006163Howrah CentralGENArup Ray (Tukun)MCPI(M)35657Ambica BanerjeeMAITC28988
2001163Howrah CentralGENAmbica BanerjeeMAITC47222Subir Ranjan DasMCPM27834
1996163Howrah CentralGENAmbica BanerjeeMINC56763Sureswar DuttaMJD26764
1991163Howrah CentralGENAmbika BanerjeeMINC48075Sureswar DuttaMJD24760
1987163Howrah CentralGENAmbica BanerjeeMINC45955Sankar MondolMIND31794
1982163Howrah CentralGENAmbica BanerjeeMINC35954Sudhin KumarMIND29785
1977163Howrah CentralGENSudhindra Nath KumarMIND21502Sukumar BanerjeeMJNP15471
1972153Howrah CentralGENMrityunjoy BanerjeeMINC25326Sudhindra Nath KumarMRCI15870
1971153Howrah CentralGENSudhin KumarMRCI12616Saradindu Sekhar SettMNCO10407
1969153Howrah CentralGENAnadi DasMRCI28522Dwijendra Nath MitraMINC19419
1967153Howrah CentralGEND . MitraMINC19770A . DasMIND15663

Last Updated on May 13, 2016