Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Falakata (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Falakata assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Falakata Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Anil Adhikari (won by:16839)
Political Party -

Falakata Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Falakata Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AITC WinnerAnil Adhikari 86647
2016 CPM RunnerUpKshitish Chandra Ray 69808

List of candidates for Falakata Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AITMC, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, Independent etc. from the Falakata Assembly Constituency in the West bengal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Falakata , Constituency No -(13)
Election Date04/17/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
AITC AITC Anil Adhikari
BJPBJPNarayan Chandra Mondal
CPM CPM Kshitish Chandra Ray
INDINDNaresh Chandra Barman
INDINDParitosh Ch. Roy
INDINDBishnupada Roy
SUCI(C)SUCI(C)Tarani Roy

About Falakata Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Falakata is a legislative assembly constituency in the Jalpaiguri district of West Bengal and belongs to the Alipurduars (ST) Lok Sabha
(parliamentary) constituency of the state. There are a total of 2,16,015 people in the Falakata legislative assembly constituency who hold the right to vote as per the universal adult franchise. Amongst all the voters in the constituency, there are 1,12,186 males and 1,03,828 females. The Falakata constituency covers Purba Kanthalbari gram panchayats of Alipurduar-I community development block and Falakata community development block as recommended by the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008.

Anil Adhikari of the All India Trinamool Congress (AITC) is the sitting MLA of Falakata, who bagged home 77,821 votes. He defeated CPM's Rabindra Nath Barman, who won 69,775 votes in the 2011 assembly elections. Only candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes (SCs) can contest the Falakata seat of the legislative assembly of West Bengal.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Falakata Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Falakata assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201113Falakata(SC)Anil AdhikariMAITC77821Rabindra Nath BarmanMCPM69775
200613Falakata(SC)Jogesh Ch. BarmanMCPI(M)69910Anil AdhikariMAITC56596
200113Falakata(SC)Jogesh Chandra BarmanMCPM61000Anil AdhikaryMAITC43977
199613Falakata(SC)Jogesh Chandra BarmanMCPM64756Gajendra Nath BarmanMINC47327
199113Falakata(SC)Jogesh Chandra BarmanMCPM45971Gajendra Nath BarmanMINC38967
198713Falakata(SC)Jagendra Nath Singha RoyMCPM43484Lalit Mohan RoyMINC37184
198213Falakata(SC)Jogendra Nath Singh RoyMCPM38306Joges Chandra RayMICS31076
197713Falakata(SC)Jogendra Nath Singh RoyMCPM20520Gajendra Nath BarmanMINC12707
197212Falakata(SC)Jagadananda RoyMINC25203Pushpajit BarmanMSOP14072
197112Falakata(SC)Jagdananda RoyMINC13410Abhoya Charan BarmanMCPM11415
196912Falakata(SC)Jagadananda RoyMINC21792Nripendra Narayan RoyMSSP9704
196211FalakataGENHiralal SinghaMINC16351Jagadananda RoyMPSP14997
1958By PollsFalakataGENJ. RoyMPSP16702R.N. SikdarMINC11462
19578FalakataGENJagadananda RoyMPSP14720Rabindra Nath SikdarMINC14427

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency