Track your constituency

Dinhata (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Rahul hid Income info from Election Commission: New BJP Salvo

BJP on Sunday accused Congress president Rahul Gandhi of hiding facts about his income from the Election Commission and alleged that he made huge profits through highly inflated rentals and Read More…

Loksabha Elections 2019 Amit Shah says that Election is Modi vs Faceless Opposition

Dubbing the Lok Sabha elections as a contest between Prime Minister Narendra Modi and a ‘faceless’ alliance of opposition parties, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) president Amit Shah, on Sunday, appealed Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

No query found

About Dinhata Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Dinhata, located in the Cooch Behar district of West Bengal, is a legislative assembly constituency of the state. It is a part of the
Cooch Behar (SC) Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of West Bengal. The Dinhata constituency is represented in the state legislative assembly of West Bengal by AIFB's Udayan Guha. He won the seat with 93,050 votes in the 2011 assembly elections and defeated independent candidate Dr. Md. Fazle Haque by a margin of 30,026 votes.

The Dinhata assembly constituency is home to 2,50,721 eligible voters, out of whom 1,31,459 are men and 1,19,262 are women. The Dinhata assembly segment comprises Putimari-I, Bhetaguri-I, Dinhata Gram-II and Dinhata Gram-I gram panchayats of Dinhata-I community development block; Dinhata (M); and Dinhata-II community development block as recommended by the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Dinhata Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Dinhata assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
20117DinhataGENUdayan GuhaMAIFB93050Dr. Md. Fazle HaqueMIND63024
20067DinhataGENAshok MandalMAITC66774Udayan GuhaMAIFB63144
20017DinhataGENKamal GuhaMFBL72887Dipak SenguptaMAITC53167
19967DinhataGENKamal GuhaMFB(S)70531Dipak Sen GuptaMFBL37520
19917DinhataGENKamal Kanti GuhaMFBL64530Aldke NandyMINC45929
19877DinhataGENKamal GuhaMFBL57339Alok Kumar NandyMINC46425
19827DinhataGENKamal GuhaMFBL53460Ram Krishna PalMINC38627
19777DinhataGENKamal Kanti GuhaMFBL33660Alok Kumar NandiMINC12443
19725DinhataGENJogesh Chandra SarkarMINC30404Kamal GuhaMFBL20712
19715DinhataGENJogesh Chandra SarkarMINC24249Kamal Kanti GuhaMFBL21823
19695DinhataGENAnimesh MukharjeeMINC29764Kamal Kanti GuhaMFBL24516
19624DinhataGENKamal Kanti GuhaMFB26807Umesh Chandra MandalMINC16385
195713Dinhata(SC)Umesh Chandra Mandal (Sc)MINC41495Kamal Kanti GuhaMFBM24226
195713Dinhata(SC)Bhawani Prasanna TalukdarMINC32707Bejoy Kumar Roy (Sc)MFBM21624
195113DinhataGENSatish Chandra Roy SinghaMINC24388Harish Chandra Roy SarkarMIND9489
195113DinhataGENUmesh Chandra MandalMINC23786Probodh Chandra PalMFBL(MG)6236

Last Updated on May 13, 2016