Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Basirhat Uttar (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Basirhat-uttar assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Basirhat-uttar Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Rafikul Islam Mondal (won by:492)
Political Party -

Basirhat Uttar Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Basirhat Uttar Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AITC RunnerUpA.T.M. Abdullah (Rony) 97336
2016 CPM WinnerRafikul Islam Mondal 97828

List of candidates for Basirhat Uttar Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AITMC, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, Independent etc. from the Basirhat Uttar Assembly Constituency in the West bengal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Basirhat Uttar , Constituency No -(125)
Election Date04/25/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPAbul Kasem Dhali
AITC AITC A.T.M. Abdullah (Rony)
BJPBJPTarafan Gazi
CPM CPM Rafikul Islam Mondal

Basirhat Uttar Assembly Constituency

Basirhat Uttar is constituency No. 125 of West Bengal legislative assembly. It is situated in North 24 Parganas district and comes under Basirhat Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, this constituency has 1,93,135 registered voters. It comprises 1,02,290 male and 90,845 female registered voters.

The CPI(M) won this seat in the 2011 Assembly elections by a slim margin of 3,943 votes. Mostafa Bin Quasem, the winning CPI(M) candidate, got 75,575 votes. The nearest contender was Sardar Amjad Ali of Trinamool Congress (TMC) who got 71,632 votes. The voter turnout was 86.65 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Basirhat Uttar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Basirhat Uttar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2011125Basirhat UttarGENMostafa Bin QuasemMCPM75575Sardar Amjad AliMAITC71632
2011By PollsBasirhat UttarGENA.T.M.Abdulla (Rony)MAITC87889Subid Ali GaziMCPM56948

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency