Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Robertsganj Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

Reserved for the SC category, the Parliamentary Constituency of Robertsganj is one of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies of Uttar Pradesh and was formed prior to the 1962 elections. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Robertsganj Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 80) were 1,214,735 of which 553,706 are females and 661,029 are males. It presently comprises of five Vidhan Sabha segments. Robertsganj is the administrative headquarters of the district of Sonbhadra. It is located in the south-eastern corner of the state at an average elevation of 301 meters and lies at a distance of 90 km from the city of Varanasi. Hindi is the official language of Robertsganj.

According to the India census data of 2001, Robertsganj has a total population of 32,209 of which 53% are males and 47% are females. It has a sex ratio of 913 females per 1000 males. 16% of the population is below the age of six. The city of Robertsganj has an average literacy of 66% with male literacy at 74% and female literacy at 58%. It has a rich source of minerals and natural resources. The economy of this city is primarily dependent on the various industries present here. Robertsganj has a promising number of notable schools and colleges. It is well connected to the major cities of the nation through a network of roads and railways.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Robertsganj Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Robertsganj parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Robertsganj constituency is Shri Chhotelal of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201480Robertsganj(SC)ChhotelalMBJP378211Sharada PrasadMBSP187725
200980Robertsganj(SC)Lal,Shri Pakauri MSP216478Ram Chandra TyagiMBSP166219
2007Bye PolRobertsganj(SC) Bhai Lal MBSP219601Pakaudi Lal MSP219262
200449Robertsganj(SC)LalchandraMBSP189521Pakauri LalMSP179159
199953Robertsganj(SC)Ram ShakalMBJP200826Hari Prasad Alias Ghamdi SinghMSP184898
199853Robertsganj(SC)Ram ShakalMBJP261530Hari Prasad Alias Ghamari SinghMBSP234787
199653Robertsganj(SC)RamshakalMBJP225735Vijay SinghMSP153894
199153Robertsganj(SC)Ram NihoreMJD135546Subedar PrasadMBJP107529
198953Robertsganj(SC)SubedarMBJP209486Ram Pyare PanikaMINC124499
198453RobertsganjGENRam PyareMINC189588Panna LalMLKD99529
198053Robertsganj(SC)Ram Pyare PanikaMINC(I)125108Ram Nihore RamMJNP(S)109106
197753Robertsganj(SC)Sheo SampatMBLD235164Ram SwaroopMINC72120
197153Robertsganj(SC)Ram SwaroopMINC92724Subedar Prasad MBJS58147
196753Robertsganj(SC)R. SwarupMINC108240Sarbajit MBJS90864
196254Robertsganj(SC)Ram SarupMINC83280Sarabjit MJS57439

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Robertsganj Constituency

Name of MP Shri Chhotelal
Age 46
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Primary
Activities of Shri Chhotelal in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 20
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 31
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Robertsganj Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Robertsganj parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Chakia (SC)GhorawalRobertsganj
ObraDuddhi (SC)

Last Updated on February 24, 2015

Track your constituency
googletag.display('div-gpt-ad-1463467692145-0'); });