Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Kaiserganj Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

Kaiserganj Lok Sabha Constituency is one of the 80 parliamentary constituencies of the state of Uttar Pradesh. The Kaiserganj Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 57) has a total of 1,376,267 electorates out of which 627,982 are females and 748,285 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. It comprises of five Vidhan Sabha segments and was formed prior to the 1952 elections. It is one of the two constituencies representing the Bahraich District. Bahraich District is located to the north of the state, bordering Nepal. Hindi is the official language here.

The district of Bahraich has an area of 4,700 sq km and has a population of 3,479,000 with a 52% male majority and a 48% female population. The population density is 1,830 people per sq km and it is the 90th most populated district of India. From 2001 to 2011, the population growth rate of Bahraich District was over 46%. It has a sex ratio of 891 females per 1000 males and an average literacy rate of just over 51%. Economically, it receives financial aid from the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme being one of the 250 most backward districts of the country.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Kaiserganj Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Kaiserganj parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Kaiserganj constituency is Shri Brij Bhusan Sharan Singh of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201457KaiserganjGENBrij Bhusan Sharan SinghMBJP381500Vinod Kumar Alias Pandit SinghMSP303282
200957KaiserganjGENSingh,Shri Brijbhushan Sharan MSP196063Surendra Nath AwasthiMBSP123864
200426KaiserganjGENBeni Prasad VermaMSP219920Arif Mohammad KhanMBJP207260
199930KaiserganjGENBeni Prasad VermaMSP233934Chamundeshwri Pratap Chand Alias C.P.ChandsinghMBJP182375
199830KaiserganjGENBeni Prasad VermaMSP264369Ghanshyam ShuklaMBJP239398
199630KaiserganjGENBeni Prasad VermaMSP203490Laxmi Narain Mani TripathiMBJP179567
199130KaiserganjGENLaxmi Narain Mani TripathiMBJP175495Maulana Siraj AhamedMJP132942
198930KaiserganjGENRudra Sen ChaudharyMBJP131064Ram Veer SinghMINC127237
198430KaiserganjGENRana Vir SinghMINC179948Beri Prasad VermaMLKD63118
198030KaiserganjGENRana Bir SinghMINC(I)112837Masoodul Hasan NomaniMJNP(S)79375
197730KaiserganjGENRudra SenMBLD190807Kunwar Rudra Pratap SinghMINC66011
197130KaiserganjGENShakuntala NayarMBJS88980Basant Kunwari MINC86382
196730KaiserganjGENS. NayarMBJS116371B. KunwarMSWA45955
196231KaiserganjGENBasant KunwariMSWA109907Bhagwandin MINC68774
195755KaiserganjGENBhagwan DinMINC93579Mohammad Saadat Ali KhanMIND62819

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Kaiserganj Constituency

Name of MP Shri Brijbhushan Sharan Singh
Age 61
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification M.A., LL.B.
Activities of Shri Brijbhushan Sharan Singh in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 7
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 22
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Kaiserganj Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Kaiserganj parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
PayagpurKaiserganjKatra Bazar

Last Updated on February 24, 2015

Track your constituency