Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Akhilesh is Emerging Star of Politics, We All are Like a Family: Shatrughan Sinha

Jalaun Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

The Parliamentary Constituency of Jalaun is one of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies of the state of Uttar Pradesh and is reserved for the SC candidates. The total number of electorates in the Jalaun Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 45) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,684,988 of which 922,864 are males and 762,124 are females. It has five segments of legislative assembly and was formed in 1977. The administrative headquarters of Jalaun district is situated in the city of Jalaun. It is located in the south-western part of the state at an average elevation of 164 meters. The district covers roughly 4565 sq. km. of area and is a part of the Jhansi Division. Hindi is the official language here.

According to the census data of 2001, Jalaun city has a total population of 50,033 of which 53% are males and 47% are females. It has a sex ratio of 865 females per 1000 males. 15% of the population is below the age of six. The city of Jalaun has an average literacy of 64% with male literacy at 72% and female literacy at 55%. The economy of this city is primarily dependent on agriculture and since Jalaun was named one of the country’s 250 most backward districts in 2006, it receives funds likewise. Jalaun has a promising number of notable schools and colleges, both government and private. This city is connected to the rest of the state by a well-established network of roads and railways.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Jalaun Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Jalaun parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Jalaun constituency is Shri Bhanu Pratap Singh Verma of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201445Jalaun(SC)Bhanu Pratap Singh VermaMBJP548631Brijlal KhabriMBSP261429
200945Jalaun(SC)Anuragi,Shri Ghanshyam MSP283023Tilak Chandra AhirwarMSC271614
200458Jalaun(SC)Bhanu Pratap Singh VermaMBJP195228Ghanshyam KoriMSP168437
199962Jalaun(SC)Brij Lal KhabriMBSP197705Bhanu Pratap Singh VarmaMBJP184353
199862Jalaun(SC)Bhanu Pratap SinghMBJP233727Man SinghMBSP188087
199662Jalaun(SC)Bhanu Pratap SinghMBJP190464Chain Sukh BhartiMBSP144740
199162Jalaun(SC)Gaya Prasad KoriMBJP151007Rama DhinMBSP105355
198962Jalaun(SC)Ram Sewak BhatiyaMJD164933Ram DhinMBSP140417
198462Jalaun(SC)Lachhi RamMINC170510Ram Sewak BhatiyaMLKD117273
198062Jalaun(SC)Nathuram ShakyawarMINC(I)147400Ram SewakMJNP(S)130966
197762Jalaun(SC)RamcharanMBLD276429Chowdhary Ram SewakMINC91154
197162Jalaun(SC)Chowdhary Ram SewakMINC147731Kunji Lal AhirwarMBJS121843
196762Jalaun(SC)C.R. SewakMINC124040P.L. AhirwarMBJS99927
196263Jalaun(SC)Ram SewakMINC100530Jwala Prasad AhirwarMPSP65224

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Jalaun Constituency

Name of MP Shri Bhanu Pratap Singh Verma
Age 61
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification M.A., LL.B.
Activities of Shri Bhanu Pratap Singh Verma in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 94
Private member bills passed 1
Questions asked 110
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Jalaun Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Jalaun parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Orai (SC)Garautha
Last Updated on February 24, 2015

Track your constituency