Track your constituency

Ghosi General(Lok Sabha) Elections Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Phase 3 - Lok Sabha Election 2019 Live Update Lok Sabha (General) Election 2019 – Third Phase Live Updates

The first two phases of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 are over with no less than 70% voter turnout (as declared by the Election Commission when polling for the second Read More…

Chintamani Corner - Chintamani Corner – Phase 3 Post Poll Analysis |

Lok Sabha 2019 Chintamani Election Analysis – Read Below    Chintamani Shastri is an Election Expert and he is back with his 2019 Analysis of the Lok Sabha Elections. Check Read More…

VIP Candidates - Phase 3 Lok Sabha Election 2019 VIP Battles in the Third Phase

The third phase of the Lok Sabha election 2019 is being held today. Polling is being held in 115 constituencies across 15 states and Union Territories. Voting is also being Read More…

Assembly Election 2019 Odisha Assembly Election 2019: LIVE Updates

Odisha Assembly Election Live Updates: 2:12:15 PM Odisha Chief Electoral Officer votes in Bhubaneswar Surendra Kumar, the Chief Electoral Officer of Odisha who is overseeing the entire election in the state, cast his Read More…

Phase 3 Opinion Polls 2019 Chintamani – 5Dots Opinion Poll for Third Phase

The first two phases of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 are over with no less than 70% voter turnout (as declared by the Election Commission when polling for second phase Read More…

Mayawati and Mulayam Share Stage after Two Decades Mayawati and Mulayam Share Stage after Two Decades

Overcoming more than two decades of political and personal rivalry, Bahujan Samaj Party chief Mayawati on Friday sought votes for Samajwadi Party patron Mulayam Singh Yadav in his turf Mainpuri, Read More…

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

Party Wise Candidate List for Lok Sabha Constituency Election 2019

Party NameLS ConstituencyCandidate Name
INCGhosi Bal Krishna Chauhan
BSPGhosi Shri Atul Rai
BJPGhosi Sh. Harinarayan Rajbhar

Ghosi Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

The Parliamentary Constituency of Ghosi is one of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies of the state of Uttar Pradesh formed before the 1957 elections. 1,693,231 is the total electorate count in the Ghosi Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 70). Out of these 909,640 number of electorates are males and the remaining 783,591 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest. It presently comprises of five Vidhan Sabha segments of which one is reserved for the SC category. Ghosi is a nagar panchayat and a town in Mau district in UP. This district covers an area of 1,713 sq. km. Ghosi is located in the eastern part of the state at an average elevation of 68 meters and is 129 km far from Varanasi. Hindi is the official language of this town with Urdu and Bhojpuri being widely spoken by the residents.

According to the census data of 2001, Ghosi has a total population of 35,833 of which 52% are males and 48% are females. It has a sex ratio of 978 females per 1000 males. 19% of the population is below the age of six. The city of Ghosi has an average literacy of 67% with male literacy at 78% and female literacy at 57%. 58% of the total population is Muslim followed by 41% of Hindus. The economy of this city is primarily dependent on agriculture and business. Ghosi has a number of notable schools and colleges, both government and private. Ghosi is accessible through the National Highway NH 29.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Ghosi Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Ghosi parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Ghosi constituency is Harinarayan Rajbhar of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201470GhosiGENHarinarayan RajbharMBJP379797Dara Singh ChauhanMBSP233782
200970GhosiGENChauhan,Shri Dara Singh MBSP220695Arshad Jamal AnsariMSP159750
200440GhosiGENChandradeo Prasad RajbharMSP201468Bal KrishnaMBSP180456
199944GhosiGENBal KrishnaMBSP207105Siddhartha RaiMJD(U)170604
199844GhosiGENKalpnath RaiMSAP222126Bal KrishnaMBSP203752
199644GhosiGENKalapnath RaiMIND194789Mukhtar AnsariMBSP180237
199144GhosiGENKalp NathMINC142058RajkumarMJD137629
198944GhosiGENKalp NathMINC195886RajkumarMJD128596
198444GhosiGENRaj KumarMINC160102Rameshwar SinghMLKD95256
197744GhosiGENShivramMBLD191190Ram KunwarMINC77558
197144GhosiGENJharkhandeMCPI143644Shyam Sundar Misra MNCO58689
1968Bye PolGhosiGENJharkhandevMCPI66748K.D.MalviyaMINC61550
196744GhosiGENJ. BahadurMCPI68850P. B. B. MisraMINC64562
196246GhosiGENJai BahadurMCPI71453Kalika Singh MINC62761
195745GhosiGENUmrao SinghMINC83537Dr. Zainul Abdin Ahmed MCPI75970

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Ghosi Constituency

Name of MP Shri Hari Narayan Rajbhar
Age 68
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Intermediate
Activities of Shri Hari Narayan Rajbhar in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 29
Private member bills passed 2
Questions asked 132
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Ghosi Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Ghosi parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
MadhubanGhosiMuhammadabad Gohna (SC)
Last Updated on April 3, 2019