Track your constituency

Etah General(Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Top VIP Contests in Second Phase Top VIP Contests in Second Phase

A former Prime Minister, four Union Ministers, and several high-profile first-timers are among more than 1,629 candidates setting the stage for a number of riveting encounters in the second round Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Phase 2 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Second Phase Live Updates

Live Updates – Lok Sabha Elections Phase 2 7:59:13 PM Final Update for the Day – Final Voter Turnout State – Wise State Voter Turnout (%) Assam 73.32 Bihar 58.14 Read More…

Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 of Lok Sabha Elections Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 – Lok Sabha Elections 2019

The largest festival of the democracy is underway since last Thursday. The second phase of polling for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 began today morning. A total of 95 constituencies across Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly Elections and Assembly By-Polls in Odisha

Live Udates: 5:05:35 PM 53 per cent voter turnout recorded till 3 PM in the second phase polls in Odisha, as per the office of the Chief Electoral Officer.  4:21:43 Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly By-polls in Tamil Nadu

Live Updates: 5:11:41 PM Voter turnout for bypolls in Tamil Nadu till 3 pm 4:29:31 PM A little over a lakh swing votes could decide this rare BJP vs Congress Read More…

Why Uttar Pradesh will decide the road to Lok Sabha for BJP in 2019 Elections BJP Might Lose 50-60 Seats in Uttar Pradesh – A Mathematical Perspective?

Lok Sabha 2019 Elections – the battle has already begun and parties are pushing hard to convert the rally crowd into votes. One common theme of these elections is Modi Read More…

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

Party Wise Candidate List for Lok Sabha Constituency Election 2019

Party NameLS ConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPEtahShri Rajveer Singh-MP (Raju Bhaiya)
SPEtahShree Devendra Yadav

Etah Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

The Parliamentary Constituency of Etah is one of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies of the state of Uttar Pradesh formed prior to the 1952 elections. The Etah Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 22) has a total of 1,278,295 electorates out of which 569,772 are females and 708,523 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. It presently comprises of five Vidhan Sabha segments. The administrative headquarters of Etah district is situated in the city of Etah which is located in the western part of the state at a distance of 207 km from the national capital, New Delhi. This town lies at an average elevation of 170 meters. This district is part of the Aligarh Division. Hindi is the official language of Etah.

According to the census data of 2011, Etah has a total population of 131,023 of which 53% are males and 47% are females. It has a sex ratio of 863 females per 1000 males. 14% of the population is below the age of six and it has a sex ratio of 873 females per 1000 males. The city of Etah has an average literacy of 85.62 % with male literacy at 73% and female literacy at 63%. It is dominated by Rajputs and Yadavs, 66% of the population being Hindus. The economy of this city is primarily dependent on agriculture. Etah has a promising number of notable schools and colleges, both government and private. National Highway NH 91 passes through this city.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Etah Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Etah parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Etah constituency is Shri Rajveer Singh (Raju Bhaiya) of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201422EtahGENRajveer Singh (Raju Bhaiya)MBJP474978Ku. Devendra Singh YadavMSP273977
200922EtahGENSingh,Shri Kalyan MIND275717Kunwar Devendra Singh YadavMBSP147449
200467EtahGENKu. Devendra Singh YadavMSP276156Ashok Ratan ShakyaMBJP224821
199971EtahGENKr. Devendra Singh YadavMSP226999Dr. Mahadeepak Singh ShakyaMBJP174475
199871EtahGENMahadeepak SinghMBJP286982Kr. Devenra Singh YadavMSP274842
199671EtahGENMahadeepak SinghMBJP190855Ramesh YadavMSP145152
199171EtahGENMahadeepak SinghMBJP148169Latoori SinghMJP123937
198971EtahGENMahadeepk SinghMBJP143442Saleem Iqbal ShervaniMINC135969
198471EtahGENMuhammad Mehfooj Ali Khan Alias Pyarey MainMLKD110627Malik Moh. Mushir Ahmad KhanMINC107196
198071EtahGENMalik Mohd. Mishir A.KhanMINC(I)91340Mahadipak SinghMJNP83000
197771EtahGENMahadeepak SinghMBLD268136Mustafa Rashid ShervaniMINC86616
197171EtahGENRohan LalMINC97037Multan Singh MBKD80478
196771EtahGENRohanlalMINC102847R. Singh MBJS87464
195726EtahGENRohan LalMINC78654Suraj Singh MIND44482

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Etah Constituency

Name of MP Shri Rajveer (Raju Bhaiya) Singh
Age 59
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.A., LL.B.
Activities of Shri Rajveer (Raju Bhaiya) Singh in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 14
Private member bills passed 1
Questions asked 21
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Etah Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Etah parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies

Last Updated on April 3, 2019