Track your constituency

Thakurdwara (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Mamata Banerjee to Kick Off Lok Sabha Election Campaign on Women’s Day

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee will kick off the TMC’s campaign for the Lok Sabha Electios on International Women’s Day on March 8, a party leader said Wednesday. Incidentally, Read More…

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

No query found

About Thakurdwara Assembly Constituency

Thakurdwara is constituency No. 26 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly. It is situated in Moradabad district and comes under Moradabad Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Thakurdwara has 3,09,372 registered voters. It comprises 1,68,790 male and 1,40,571 female registered voters.

In the 2012 Assembly elections, the BJP won this constituency by a formidable margin of 37,974 votes. Kunwar Servesh Kumar, the winning BJP candidate, got 84,530 votes. Vijay Kumar, the nearest contender from MD, got 46,556 votes. The voter turnout was 71.19 %. This seat fell vacant in 2014 when Servesh Kumar became Member of Parliament from Moradabad. Samajwadi Party candidate Nawab Jaan Khan clinched this BJP bastion in the 2014 bypolls.

About Thakurdwara Assembly (Vidha Sabha) Constituency – Bye Elections 2014

The Thakurdwara assembly constituency of Uttar Pradesh will go for by-polls on September 13, 2014. The Vidhan Sabha seat was left vacant as the sitting MLA of Thakurdwara Kunwar Sarvesh Kumar Singh has been elected in the Lok Sabha General elections from the Moradabad constituency. The competition in these 2014 by-polls will be between BJP’s Rajpal Chauhan, Congress’ Mohd Ullah, and SP’s Nawab Jaan Khan. Nawab Jaan Khan is SP’s lone Muslim candidate. Locals of the area believe that this by-poll will majorly be a fight between BJP and SP.

The previous Assembly Election which were held in the year 2012 saw BJP’s Kunwar Sarvesh Kumar Singh emerge as the winner of this MLA seat after defeating MD’s Vijay Kumar with 37,974 votes. BJP, in this region now, is focusing on informing people about the achievements of Modi Government in its first 100 days. Along with that they are focusing on issues like women security, several policies of the current government and the communal riots in the area.

However, the SP government is trying to cash in in the people’s unhappiness with the last MLA from the seat, since despite of the huge Modi wave, he had not got enough votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Thakurdwara Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Thakurdwara assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014By PollsThakurdwaraGENNavab JanMSP111817Rajpal ChauhanMBJP84074
201226ThakurdwaraGENKunwar Servesh KumarMBJP84530Vijay KumarMMD46556
200719ThakurdwaraGENVijay Kumar Urf Vijay YadavMBSP62394Kuwar Sarvesh KumarMBJP53284
200219ThakurdwaraGENKunwar Sarvesh Kumar Alias RakeshMBJP87318Mohd. Ullah KhanMINC84063
199635ThakurdwaraGENSarvesh Kumar Urf RakeshMBJP74888Mohmmad Ullah KhanMJP46398
199335ThakurdwaraGENSarvesh Kumar Alias RakeshMBJP73837Moh. Ullah KhanMSP60942
199135ThakurdwaraGENSarvesh Kumar Urf Rakesh KumarMBJP60276Mohammad Ulla KhanMJP26040
198935ThakurdwaraGENMohammadulla KhanMBSP34170Rampal SinghMINC24668
198535ThakurdwaraGENSakhawat HusainMICJ33113Uday Pal SinghMINC24931
198035ThakurdwaraGENRam Pal Singh S/O Bhagwant SinghMINC(I)26498MukeemurrahmanMJNP(SC)25738
197735ThakurdwaraGENMukeemur RehmanMJNP23230Ahmad HusainMCPM13020
197435ThakurdwaraGENRampal SinghMINC38648Ahamdulla KhanMBKD16011
196935ThakurdwaraGENAhmad Ullam KhanMSWA26594Shiv Saroop SinghMBKD24508
196735ThakurdwaraGENA. KhanMSWA28228R. SinghMBJS19723
196235ThakurdwaraGENRam Pal SinghMINC17284AhmadullahMSWA15345
195761ThakurdwaraGENKishan SinghMINC22932Harvansh SinghMPSP11304
195129ThakurdwaraGENShiv Sarup SinghMINC16780Hari ShankerMSP7046

Last Updated on March 11, 2017