Track your constituency

Sitapur (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Mamata Banerjee to Kick Off Lok Sabha Election Campaign on Women’s Day

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee will kick off the TMC’s campaign for the Lok Sabha Electios on International Women’s Day on March 8, a party leader said Wednesday. Incidentally, Read More…

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

No query found

About Sitapur Assembly Constituency

Sitapur is constituency No. 146 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly.
It is situated in Sitapur district and comes under the Sitapur Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Sitapur has 3,42,103 registered voters. It has 1,85,713 male and 1,56,374 female registered voters besides 16 registered voters in the Others category.

In the 2012 Assembly elections, the Samajwadi Party (SP) defeated the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) by 10,298 votes to win this constituency. Radheyshyam Jaiswal, the winning Samajwadi Party (SP) candidate, got 58,370 votes. The nearest contender was Ayub Khan of BSP who got 48,072 votes. The voter turnout was 57.53 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sitapur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sitapur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2012146SitapurGENRadheyshyam JaiswalMSP58370Ayub KhanMBSP48072
200763SitapurGENRadhey Shyam JaiswalMSP43716Rakesh KumarMBSP41849
200263SitapurGENRadheshyamMSP54808Rajendra Kumar GuptaMBJP34878
199679SitapurGENRadhey Shyam JaiswalMSP57320Rajendra Kumar GuptaMBJP50606
199379SitapurGENRajendra Kumar GuptaMBJP40867Ram Gopal MishraMINC38492
199179SitapurGENRajendra Kumar GuptaMBJP31394Om Prakash GuptaMJP19067
198979SitapurGENRajendra Kumar GuptaMBJP34809Ayub KhanMBSP22016
198579SitapurGENRajendra GuptaMBJP36229Sreekrishna MisraMINC20615
198079SitapurGENRajendra Kumar GuptaMBJP28028Sayam KishoreMINC(I)22967
197779SitapurGENRajendra KumarMJNP24125Shyam KishoreMINC20680
197479SitapurGENShyam KishorMINC27251Sharda NandMBJS20176
196978SitapurGENShyam KishoreMINC31799Tambreshwer Pd.MBJS15893
196778SitapurGENT. PrasadMBJS16300P. KumarMINC10732
196276SitapurGENSharda NandMJS24710Harish ChandraMINC14574
1957333SitapurGENHarish ChandraMINC19964Sharda NandMBJS17617
1951192Sitapur EastGENHakim Bashir AhmadMINC8259Bishun KumarMSP4935

Last Updated on March 11, 2017