Track your constituency

Sirathu (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Mamata Banerjee to Kick Off Lok Sabha Election Campaign on Women’s Day

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee will kick off the TMC’s campaign for the Lok Sabha Electios on International Women’s Day on March 8, a party leader said Wednesday. Incidentally, Read More…

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

No query found

About Sirathu Assembly Constituency

Sirathu is constituency No. 251 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly. It is situated in Kaushambi district and comes under the
Kaushambi Lok Sabha constituency. While Sirathu is an open constituency, its corresponding Lok Sabha constituency Kaushambi is reserved for scheduled castes. It is one of the state's 403 assembly constituencies and located in eastern fringe of Uttar Pradesh.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Sirathu has total 3,25,109 registered voters. It comprises 1,80,037 male and 1,45,072 female registered voters.

The BJP won this constituency by a margin of 9,863 votes in the last Uttar Pradesh assembly held in 2012. Keshav Prasad, the winning BJP candidate, got 57,926 votes. His nearest contender was Anand Mohan of BSP who got 48,063 votes. The voter turnout was 58.88%.

About Sirathu Assembly (Vidha Sabha) Constituency – Bye Elections 2014

The by-election to Sirathu Assembly constituency of Uttar Pradesh will take place on September 13, 2014. The Vidhan Sabha seat has been left vacant since the sitting MLA of Sirathu Keshav Prasad won the 2014 Lok Sabha General elections from the Phulpur constituency. Santosh Patel of BJP, Lal Chand Khushwaha of Congress, Shiv Singh Yadav of CPI and Vachaspati Pasi of Samajwadi Party are among the major contenders. Though none of the parties has a female candidate in the by-poll, the large female electorate of the constituency can impact on any party’s performance; hence all the parties have strategies towards capturing a large share of female votes. Apart from this, the parties are also talking about increasing the education level, sanitation facilities, and infrastructure issues. Amidst the campaigning, an independent candidate, Dhirendra Kumar Saroj, who was contesting the by-poll from Sirathu, went missing under mysterious circumstances on Friday September 5, 2014.

The last Assembly Elections held in 2012 had seen BJP’s Keshav Prasad as the winner of the Vidhan Sabha seat after defeating BSP’s Anand Mohan with 9863 votes. Sirathu was BSP’s bastion from 1993 to 2012. Sirathu has a total of 3, 39, 092 voters with 1,42,739 female and 1,86,341 male voters.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sirathu Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sirathu assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014By PollsSirathuGENVachaspatiMSP79540Santosh Singh PatelMBJP55018
2012251SirathuGENKeshav PrasadMBJP57926Anand MohanMBSP48063
2007264Sirathu(SC)WachaspatiMBSP48997Matesh Chander SonkarMSP26999
2002264Sirathu(SC)Matesh Chandra SonkarMBSP33464Shailendra KumarMSP29655
1996280Sirathu(SC)Matesh Chandra SonkerMBSP33295Radhey Shyam BhartiyaMSP25063
1993280Sirathu(SC)Ram Sajiwan NirmalMBSP35485Prakash Chandra KaithwasMBJP26875
1991280Sirathu(SC)BhagirathiMJD20792Desh RajMBJP16637
1989280Sirathu(SC)Radhey Shyam BhartiyaMJD31387Purushottam LalMINC20915
1985280Sirathu(SC)Purushottam LalMINC27721Chaudhari Chunni LalMLKD22121
1980280SirathuGENJagdish PrasadMINC(I)16036Shashi PrakashMJNP(SC)12777
1977280Sirathu(SC)Baij Nath Prasad KushwahaMJNP18981Faridul Hasan Usmani Urf. AkhtarMINC12710
1974280SirathuGENBaij Nath KushwahaMBKD11557Ram Chandran TripathiMINC10478
1969285SirathuGENRam CharanMSSP17803Mangala PrasadMINC11348
1962291SirathuGENHemwati Nandan BahugunaMINC11771Jagat NarainMIND6892

Last Updated on March 11, 2017