Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Akhilesh is Emerging Star of Politics, We All are Like a Family: Shatrughan Sinha

Sikandra Rao (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Sikandra-rao assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Sikandra-rao Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Birendra Singh Rana (won by: 14772)
Political Party -

Sikandra Rao Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Sikandra Rao Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BSP RunnerUpBani Singh Baghel 61357
2017 BJP WinnerBirendra Singh Rana 76129

List of candidates for Sikandra Rao Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, SP, BSP, Congress, RLD, independent etc. candidates from the Sikandra Rao Assembly Constituency in the Uttar pradesh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Sikandra Rao , Constituency No -(80)
Election Date02/11/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSP BSP Bani Singh Baghel
AIFBAIFBChanda Gupta
BJP BJP Birendra Singh Rana
INDINDAmar Singh Yadav
INDINDPrempal Singh
INDINDRakesh S/O Kumarpal
INDINDRakesh S/O Shyamlal
INDINDRakesh Singh Rana
INDINDRaj Shekhar Sengar
INDINDShri Chandra
RSPRSPChandresh Kumar
SPSPYashpal Singh Chauhan
Jan Adhikar PartyJan Adhikar PartyKrapal Singh Sengar

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sikandra Rao Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sikandra Rao assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201280Sikandra RaoGENRamveer UpadhyayMBSP94471Yashpal Singh ChauhanMSP93408
2007354Sikandra RaoGENYashpal Singh ChauhanMBJP40510Madhu BaghelFSP38367
2002354Sikandra RaoGENAmar Singh Yadav S/O Sunder SinghMIND38232Yash Pal Singh ChauhanMBJP32640
1996370Sikandra RaoGENYashpal Singh ChauhanMBJP42476Suresh Pratap GandhiMBSP38091
1993370Sikandra RaoGENAmar SinghMSP45599Secretari SinghMBJP25166
1991370Sikandra RaoGENSuresh Pratap GandhiMJD24840Nekram SharmaMJP21458
1989370Sikandra RaoGENSuresh Pratap GandhiMJD34783Nek Ram SharmaMIND25326
1985370Sikandra RaoGENSuresh Pratap SinghMLKD30551Nek Ram SharmaMIND23120
1980370Sikandra RaoGENPushpa ChauhanFINC(I)21517Suresh Pratap SinghMLKD18178
1977370Sikandra RaoGENNem Singh ChauhanMJNP27090Omkar SinghMINC15456
1974370Sikandra RaoGENFarzand AliMBKD17664Sri NiwasMINC16667
1969373Sikandra RaoGENJagdish GandhiMIND21881Farzand AliMRPI17031
1967373Sikandra RaoGENN.R. SharmaMIND21489O. SinghMINC17355
1962378Sikandra RaoGENNek Ram SharmaMIND31470Nem Singh ChauhanMJS18424
1957100Sikandra RaoGENMalkhan SinghMINC18707OmkarMBJS13450
195189Sikandra Rao SouthGENNek Ram SharmaMINC23909Banwari LalMSP9285

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency