Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Shikohabad (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

No query found

About Shikohabad Assembly Constituency

Shikohabad is constituency No. 98 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly.
It is situated in Firozabad district in Middle Doab region of the state. It comes under Firozabad Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Shikohabad has 3,06,325 registered voters. It comprises 1,68,890 male and 1,37,425 female registered voters.

The Samajwadi Party (SP) defeated the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) by a whopping margin of 43,994 votes to win this seat in the last Assembly elections held in 2012. Om Prakash Verma, the winning SP candidate, got 98,682 votes. The nearest contender was Mukesh Verma of BSP who got 54,688 votes. The voter turnout was 62.30 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Shikohabad Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Shikohabad assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201298ShikohabadGENOm Prakash VermaMSP98682Dr.Mukesh VermaMBSP54688
2007323ShikohabadGENAshok Yadav S/O Maheshwar SinghMIND58240HariomMSP40267
2002323ShikohabadGENHari OmMSP42711Vimal KumarMBSP24346
1996339ShikohabadGENAshok YadavMBJP58656Lakhan SinghMSP56760
1993339ShikohabadGENMulayam Singh Yadav S/O Sughar SinghMSP55249Ashok YadavMINC39558
1991339ShikohabadGENJhaulal YadavMIND20901Rajesh KumarMBJP18656
1989339ShikohabadGENRakesh KumarMIND21073Jhau LalMJD19270
1985339ShikohabadGENRam NareshMIND47327Nihal SinghMINC17573
1980339ShikohabadGENJagdish SinghMINC(I)16397Ganga Sahai YadavMJNP(SC)15809
1977339ShikohabadGENGanga Sahai YadavMJNP24596Durga Vijai SinghMINC9065
1974339ShikohabadGENVirendra SwaroopMBKD38130Hakim SinghMINC18126
1969343ShikohabadGENMansa RamMBKD26823Hakim SinghMINC22307
1962350ShikohabadGENMansa RamMIND19344Ram Swarup YadavMINC18687
1957126ShikohabadGENLayaq SinghMIND25758Maharaj SinghMINC13997
1951122Shikohabad WestGENMaharaj SinghMINC16806Phoolan SinghMIND7422

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency