What will be the Voter turnout for Phase 2 of Chhattisgarh Elections 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Shamli (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Shamli assembly constituency falls in Kairana parliamentary constituency. By-election in the parliamentary constituency will be held on May 28, and results will be declared on May 31. Stay tuned for live updates.

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Shamli assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Shamli Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Tejendra Nirwal (won by:29720)
Political Party -

Shamli Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Shamli Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP WinnerTejendra Nirwal 70085
2017 INC RunnerUpPankaj Kumar Malik 40365

List of candidates for Shamli Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, SP, BSP, Congress, RLD, independent etc. candidates from the Shamli Assembly Constituency in the Uttar pradesh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Shamli , Constituency No -(10)
Election Date02/11/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPMohammad Islam
BJP BJP Tejendra Nirwal
INC INC Pankaj Kumar Malik
INDINDManish Kumar
INDINDMohd. Gufran Kazmi
INDINDLokendra Kumar
INDINDSanjeev Kumar
RLDRLDBijendra Singh
BMPBMPArvind Kumar

About Shamli Assembly Constituency

Shamli is constituency No. 10 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly. It is situated in Shamli district and comes under Kairana Lok Sabha constituency. It is an unreserved constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, this constituency has 2,76,329 registered voters. It comprises 1,55,203 male and 1,21,125 female registered voters.

In the 2012 Assembly elections, the Congress won this constituency by a narrow margin of 3,741 votes. Pankaj Kumar Malik, the winning candidate, got 53,947 votes. The runner-up was Virendra Singh of SP who got 50,206 votes. The voter turnout was 60.91%.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Shamli Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Shamli assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201210ShamliGENPankaj Kumar MalikMINC53947Virendra SinghMSP50206

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency