Track your constituency

Shahjahanpur (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

No query found

About Shahjahanpur Assembly Constituency

Shahjahanpur is constituency No. 135 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly.
It is situated in Shahjahanpur district and comes under the Lok Sabha constituency that goes by the same name. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Shahjahanpur has 3,08,540 registered voters. It comprises 1,71,481 male and 1,37,041 female registered voters and 18 registered voters in the Others category.

The BJP won this constituency in 2012 by 16,178 votes. Suresh Kumar Khanna, the winning BJP candidate, got 81,581 votes. The nearest contender was Tanveer Khan of Samajwadi Party who got 65,403 votes. The voter turnout was 58.83 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Shahjahanpur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Shahjahanpur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2012135ShahjahanpurGENSuresh Kumar KhannaMBJP81581Tanveer KhanMSP65403
200750ShahjahanpurGENSuresh Kumar KhannaMBJP51463Faizan Ali KhanMBSP41273
200250ShahjahanpurGENSuresh Kumar KhannaMBJP68454Pradeep PandeyMSP45417
199666ShahjahanpurGENSuresh Kumar KhannaMBJP60058Sikandar Ali KhanMINC37793
199366ShahjahanpurGENSuresh Kumar KhannaMBJP60224Ashok Kumar S/O HarnamdasMSP43356
199166ShahjahanpurGENSuresh Kumar KhannaMBJP50579Mohd. IqbalMJD22342
198966ShahjahanpurGENSuresh Kumar KhannaMBJP44821Nawab Sikandar Ali KhanMIND39922
198566ShahjahanpurGENNawab Sikander Ali KhanMINC33144Suresh Kumar KhannaMBJP28794
1981By PollsShahjahanpurGENN.S.A.KhanMINC(I)24588R.R.MisraMBJP22127
198066ShahjahanpurGENNawab Sadiq Ali KhanMINC(I)23863Raja RamMBJP15207
197766ShahjahanpurGENMohd. Rafi KhanMJNP29736Nawab Sadiq Ali KhanMINC16229
197466ShahjahanpurGENMohammad Rafi KhanMNCO19612Sadiq Ali KhanMINC17080
196966ShahjahanpurGENUma Shankar ShuklaMBJS22757Mohd. Rafi KhanMINC22294
196766ShahjahanpurGENM. R. KhanMINC16657U. SHANKERMBJS15395
196265ShahjahanpurGENRafi KhanMINC16889Darshan Singh SardarMIND13408
1959By PollsShahjahanpurGENS.D. SinghMIND14818M.A. KhanMPSP12200
195782ShahjahanpurGENAshfaq AliMIND11021Darshan SinghMIND10744
1951184Shahjahanpur CentralGENParm Hans Swami Vedanand Nath NishkalankMRRP13604Babu Ram MunimMIND4711

Last Updated on March 11, 2017