Track your constituency

Shahganj (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Mamata Banerjee to Kick Off Lok Sabha Election Campaign on Women’s Day

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee will kick off the TMC’s campaign for the Lok Sabha Electios on International Women’s Day on March 8, a party leader said Wednesday. Incidentally, Read More…

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

No query found

Sitting and previous MLAs from Shahganj Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Shahganj assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2012365ShahganjGENShailendra Yadav 'Lalaee'MSP74486Dharmraj NishadMBSP64263
2007240Shahganj(SC)Jagdish SonkarMSP41354Rampher GautamMBSP40688
2002240Shahganj(SC)Jagdis SonkarMSP42180Ram Pher GautamMBSP36358
1996256Shahganj(SC)Bankey Lal SonkarMBJP45606Ram DawarMBSP37988
1993256Shahganj(SC)Ram DawarMBSP63528Manju LataFBJP53585
1991256Shahganj(SC)Ram Paras Rajak Alias NateMBJP27862Ram DawarMBSP16764
1989256Shahganj(SC)Deep ChandMJD29707Ram DawarMBSP23008
1985256Shahganj(SC)Deep ChandraMLKD21956Bali KaranMINC17434
1980256Shahganj(SC)PahlwanMINC(I)29498Deep Chand SonkarMJNP(SC)15647
1977256Shahganj(SC)Chhotey LalMJNP27802Lalta PrasadMINC17999
1974256Shahganj(SC)Mata PrasadMINC22603Chhotey LalMBKD20104
1969261Shahganj(SC)Mata PrasadMINC28315Ram PratapMBJS13761
1962252ShahganjGENLakshami ShankerMINC32260Thakur PrasadMIND17266
1957200Shahganj(SC)Kunwar SripalMIND38391Lakshmi Shankar YadavMINC34021
1957200Shahganj(SC)Mata PrasadMINC37746Zamirul HasanMPSP14494
1951235Shahganj EastGENBabu NandanMINC25222BrahmhjitMBJS8271
1951235Shahganj EastGENLakshmi Shankar YadavaMINC25389Durweshwar NathMIND6714

Last Updated on March 11, 2017