Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Shahabad (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Shahabad assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Shahabad Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Rajani Tiwari (won by: 4260)
Political Party -

Shahabad Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Shahabad Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BSP RunnerUpAsif Khan 95364
2017 BJP WinnerRajani Tiwari 99624

List of candidates for Shahabad Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, SP, BSP, Congress, RLD, independent etc. candidates from the Shahabad Assembly Constituency in the Uttar pradesh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Shahabad , Constituency No -(155)
Election Date19/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSP BSP Asif Khan
BJP BJP Rajani Tiwari
INDINDFurqan Khan
INDINDSaurabh Kumar
RLDRLDShobhit Pathak
SPSPSartaj Khan
BSRDBSRDDinesh Kumar
Rashtriya Shahri Vikas PartyRashtriya Shahri Vikas PartyPradeep
LDLDPramod Kumar
Jan Adhikar ManchJan Adhikar ManchMahendra
BMPBMPRajkumar Jindal
Bahujan Maha PartyBahujan Maha PartyRajdevi
Manav Kranti PartyManav Kranti PartyShahwaz Husain Khan

Sitting and previous MLAs from Shahabad Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Shahabad assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2012155ShahabadGENBabu KhanMSP89947Asif KhanMBSP78813
200723Shahabad(SC)Kashi RamMBJP35793Radhey ShayamMSP30852
200773ShahabadGENAshifMBSP41727Babu KhanMSP37721
200223Shahabad(SC)Kashi RamMSP59856Chandra Pal SinghMBJP47604
200273ShahabadGENGanga Bhakt SinghMBJP41602Babu KhanMSP35252
2000By PollsShahabad(SC) Kashiram MSP45742Chandrapal Singh S/O Banshidhar MBJP29127
199639Shahabad(SC)Swami Parmanand DandiMSP64900Veena JatavFBJP49598
199689ShahabadGENBaboo KhanMSP45706Ganga Bhakt SinghMBJP45487
199339Shahabad(SC)Swami Parma Nand DandiMBJP51657Jagan SinghMSP47449
199389ShahabadGENBaboo KhanMSP41478Ganga Bhakta SinghMBJP28823
199139Shahabad(SC)Swami Parmanand DandiMBJP33679Chandra Pal SinghMINC26610
199189ShahabadGENBabu KhanMIND22894Ganga Singh ChauhanMBJP19446
198989ShahabadGENRam Autar DixitMINC47961Babu KhanMJD34270
198539Shahabad(SC)Jagan SinghMLKD34050BanshidharMINC20763
198589ShahabadGENRam Autar DixitMINC21496Babu KhanMJNP20382
198039Shahabad(SC)Banshi DharMINC(I)23251Jagan SinghMJNP(SC)22434
198089ShahabadGENRam Autar DixitMINC(I)23968Brij Bullabh SinghMBJP11202
197739Shahabad(SC)Jagan SinghMJNP26355Banshi DharMINC17460
197789ShahabadGENBrij Ballabh SinghMIND15673Ram Autar DixitMINC15397
197439Shahabad(SC)Bansi DharMINC21927Jagan SinghMBKD21056
197489ShahabadGENDadhich SinghMBJS14267Harihar Baksh SinghMINC13430
196939Shahabad(SC)Banshi DharMBKD22430Jagan SinghMINC15810
196989ShahabadGENHarihar Bux SinghMINC20538Piyare LalMBJS20117
196739Shahabad(SC)B. DharMSWA38644M. RamMBJS17469
196789ShahabadGENR. H. B. SinghMINC20664P. LalMBJS18208
196239Shahabad(SC)Baldeo Singh AryaMINC14873Ram CharanMJS10149
196290ShahabadGENPiarey LalMJS23655Vidya WatiFINC13896
195766Shahabad(SC)Baldeo Singh AryaMINC33265Sohan LalMPSP21956
195766Shahabad(SC)Kalyan RaiMINC39293Ram KishanMPSP27362
1957325Shahabad(SC)Kanhaiya Lal BalmikiMINC35441Ram MoortiMPSP19525
1957325Shahabad(SC)Vidyavati BajpaiMINC41781Kalika Baksh SinghMBJS19140
1951176Shahabad WestGENSyed Aizaz RasoolMINC11759Dr. Piarey LalMIND7518

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency