Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Akhilesh is Emerging Star of Politics, We All are Like a Family: Shatrughan Sinha

Sambhal (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Sambhal assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Sambhal Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Iqbal Mehmood (won by: 18822)
Political Party -

Sambhal Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Sambhal Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 SP WinnerIqbal Mehmood 79248
2017 AIMIM RunnerUpZiaurrehman 60426

List of candidates for Sambhal Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, SP, BSP, Congress, RLD, independent etc. candidates from the Sambhal Assembly Constituency in the Uttar pradesh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Sambhal , Constituency No -(33)
Election Date15/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJPBJPDr. Arvind
INDINDAjay Kumar
INDINDSantosh Kumari
RLDRLDQaiser Abbas
SP SP Iqbal Mehmood
AIMIM AIMIM Ziaurrehman
Jan Shakti DalJan Shakti DalNem Singh Jatav Advocate

About Sambhal Assembly Constituency

Sambhal is constituency No. 33 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly.
It belongs to Moradabad district of Uttar Pradesh which is situated in Rohilkhand region of the state. It comes under Sambhal Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Sambhal has 2,95,475 registered voters. It comprises 1,65,339 male and 1,30,120 female registered voters besides 16 registered voters in Others category.

The Samajwadi Party won this constituency in 2012 Assembly elections by a whopping margin of 30,047 votes. Iqbal Mehmood, the winning Samajwadi Party candidate, got 79,820 votes. The nearest contender was Rajesh Singhal of BJP who got 49,773 votes. The voter turnout was 66.39 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sambhal Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sambhal assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201233SambhalGENIqbal MehmoodMSP79820Rajesh SinghalMBJP49773
200712SambhalGENIqbal MehmoodMSP46096Rajesh SinghalMBJP34436
200212SambhalGENIqbal MahmoodMSP52562Shafiqur Rahman BarqMRPD31256
199628SambhalGENIqbal MehmoodMSP57979Satya PrakashMBJP40470
199328SambhalGENSatya PrakashMBJP44298Shafikurrahman WarqMSP39496
199128SambhalGENIqwal MahmoodMJD39091Vijay Kumar Urf Vijay Tyagi MBJP35810
198928SambhalGENShafiqurrehman WarqMJD36352Vijay Prakash Tyagi Urf Vijay KumarMBSP32273
198528SambhalGENShafiqur Rehman WarqMLKD20586Mahmud Hasan KhanMIND16411
198028SambhalGENShariyatullaMINC(I)18946Vijay PrakashMBJP14932
197728SambhalGENShafiqur-Rehman BarqMJNP21188SharyatullahMINC19764
197428SambhalGENShafiqur Rehman BarqMBKD16532Mahmood Hasan KhanMINC15527
196929SambhalGENMahmood Hasan KhanMBKD21075Azhar HussainMINC12812
196729SambhalGENM. KumarMBJS22864M. H. KhanMIND18012
196229SambhalGENMahmood Hasan KhanMREP21568Mahesh ChandraMJS16834
195758SambhalGENMahmood Husain KhanMIND22351Zarif HusainMINC14570
195134Sambhal EastGENLekhraj SinghMINC18514Behari LalMKMPP10359
195134Sambhal EastGENJagdish Saran RastogiMINC21275Mahmood Hasan KhanMKMPP12935

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency