Track your constituency

Salempur (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Elections Latest News And Updates

Top VIP Contests in Second Phase Top VIP Contests in Second Phase

A former Prime Minister, four Union Ministers, and several high-profile first-timers are among more than 1,629 candidates setting the stage for a number of riveting encounters in the second round Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Phase 2 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Second Phase Live Updates

Live Updates – Lok Sabha Elections Phase 2 7:59:13 PM Final Update for the Day – Final Voter Turnout State – Wise State Voter Turnout (%) Assam 73.32 Bihar 58.14 Read More…

Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 of Lok Sabha Elections Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 – Lok Sabha Elections 2019

The largest festival of the democracy is underway since last Thursday. The second phase of polling for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 began today morning. A total of 95 constituencies across Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly Elections and Assembly By-Polls in Odisha

Live Udates: State Chief Electoral Officer Surendra Kumar informed that 64 per cent voter turnout has been recorded till 5 PM in the second phase polls in Odisha. 5:05:35 PM Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly By-polls in Tamil Nadu

Live Updates: Tamil Nadu registered 63.73 per cent polling for the 38 Lok Sabha seats on Thursday. Arani Lok Sabha seat registered 76.49 per cent turnout and the voting percentage in Read More…

Why Uttar Pradesh will decide the road to Lok Sabha for BJP in 2019 Elections BJP Might Lose 50-60 Seats in Uttar Pradesh – A Mathematical Perspective?

Lok Sabha 2019 Elections – the battle has already begun and parties are pushing hard to convert the rally crowd into votes. One common theme of these elections is Modi Read More…

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

No query found

Sitting and previous MLAs from Salempur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Salempur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2007189SalempurGENChoudhari Fasiha VaseerFSP34844Margub AhmadMBSP25049
2002189SalempurGENFasiha Murad Lari Alias GajalaFBSP41524Shanti YadavFSP37490
1996205SalempurGENMorad LariMBSP37117Swami Nath YadavMJD31040
1993205SalempurGENAnand YadavMBSP43323Ram Deo SinghMBJP34155
1991205SalempurGENSwami Nath YadavMJD26143Anirudh MishraMBJP21420
1989205SalempurGENSuresh YadavMJD45277Anand YadavMBSP15979
1985205SalempurGENAwadhesh Pratap MallMINC26446SureshMLKD15612
1980205SalempurGENDurga Prasad MisraMBJP13039HarikewalMJNP(JP)11849
1977205SalempurGENHari Kewal PrasadMJNP32805Awadhesh Pratap MallMINC23884
1974205SalempurGENHari KewalMSOP22037Awadhesh Pratap MallMINC19081
1969210SalempurGENSheo BachanMINC18236Harikewal PrasadMSSP15159
1967210SalempurGENA. P. MalMINC15674H. KewalMSSP15340

Last Updated on March 11, 2017